We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were after...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palms at Trinity

Palms at Trinity
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palms at Trinity
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were after...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Palms at Trinity was exactly what we were looking for in accommodation at Trinity Beach. A 2 minute stroll to the beach, this accommodation is in a great location and close to all the funky cafes and restaurants.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean, spacious, modern and very reasonably priced for our 7 night stay and it was great relaxing by the pool and enjoying a bbq in the sun!
Liz provided us with a excellent, friendly service and was only to happy to oblige in helping us arrange day trips the reef and rental car advice etc.
Liz thank you for your hospitality! We enjoyed our week at Trinity Beach and plan to make this a regular holiday for us.. we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Palms at Trinity was a great base for a holiday with a group of friends. The accomodation was neat, affordable and had everything we needed. The option to self-cater definitely saved a few dollars, although there were great dining options close by. Liz was very helpful in arranging our activities and we had a couple of really fun day trips. We had a great time, thanks Liz!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Great four day stay in lovely modern two bed appartment. Super service from liz and great reccomendation for food at l'unico Trinity beach not really suitable for teenagers as nothing to do.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamishclonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a great stay at Palms at Trinity. Liz was very helpful and hospitable. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed from cooking facilities to a washing machine!! It was a short stroll to some of the greatest restaurants we have dined at and literally across the road from the beach. She had a great contact for car hire too. We will definitely be returning to this wonderful part of the world!

Iolanda and Lisa

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGirl72_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and found it very adequate. Clean and convenient with everything we needed. Liz, the owner is very helpful and offers excellent advice on dining etc. The one time we went against her advice we were sorry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at this complex for 4 night while on a family holiday. The apartment was well equipped with every thing we could need. It was exceptionally clean and we would definitely stay again.The service from the host was excellent

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

Stayed at The Palms for a week. Great location, its not right on the beach but its only a 5 minute stroll from the beach. Nice comfortable smaller set of apartments. The owner Liz makes you feel welcome and always has time for a Chat and recommends some great places to go. Units are very good size. Beds are comfortable. Air Con is old but works fantastic. Balcony is a good size, although didn't personally use it much as I was in the pool most the time when I wasn't out. Pool is great surrounded by lush Tropical Foliage. Overall Experience was better then expected for a very good price. Very Quiet and private location. Only bad thing is the ugly more expensive apartments accross the street, but foliage hides most of that. I will def be staying at Palms at Trinity next time I am here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puremagick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms at Trinity

Property: Palms at Trinity
Address: 83 - 85 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palms at Trinity 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palms at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing