We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates and great unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2008

HUGE apartments. This was booked for a mate of mine visiting Queensland from the US. I searched several beaches and many different resorts to give her the best beach front accommodations I could find and this was it. Plus, I found a special pricing online and the hotel honored that. The reception was great. Eddie was very helpful and could not do enough to make the stay the best. This was the best apartment beachfront that I could find and was worth much more than the modest price I paid. Any other one bedroom unit was more and the views were not as good. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank cookcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 441 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2007

My friend and I booked accomodation with the Beachfront directly from their website...nice and simple. From the moment we got there, Eddie, the property manager, was fantastic - friendly, helpful in discussing different tour options and explaining to us how we could find our way around the area...

When he led us upto the apartment, stunned silence was the only response. Thanks to a free upgrade, we'd been given a 2bed ocean-view apartment, which was beautifully spacious, clean and airy, lots of natural light - the pictures on the website don't do it justice at all - I don't think any picture can!

The apartments are just across the road from the beach, only a short walk away from the area cordoned off for swimming purposes, and have great views. It's in an area that has a couple of lovely restaurants (Italian, Thai, general western... it's all there!) but isn't overwhelmingly 'touristy' which was great!

The service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them, they took the trouble to come up to our apartment at 7pm on a Sunday night to deliver a new receipt for our tour booking the next day in order to save us some money! They took time to listen to what we were looking for in tours and helped to tailor our holiday around those desires, which made the entire experience fantastic...I've never felt sadder to leave a place at the end of a holiday...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank daydrm_believer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

My wife and I just had a short break to Beachfront Apartments. It was perfect. The ocean view was fantastic, being straight across from the apartments. The living room were huge and had every thing you could want . The kitchen were well stocked, with everything you expected, even a cooler box to take to the beach. The master bedroom even has a TV. Eddie the host was wonderful, showing us to our room even arriving at 8pm. He gave us tips to the local area and really made us feel welcome. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travellerqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Thanks TripAdvisor members. You came through once again with an excellent recommendation that made our vacation.

Excellent Location! Great views of ocean & beach (2nd floor and up)! Exceptionally clean, and fantastic service! Best of both worlds - Big apts, but the facility itself is manageable in size - 2 min. walk out your door to the beach. Literally inbetween 2 great restaurants. The apts were VERY well stocked (incl stuff for the beach). Even chilled water & milk in the fridge waiting for our 2 yrs old!

Nothing but great things to say about Eddie & Julie who manage (and live) here. (They also manage Roydon next door, in case you're confused.) We arrived late, but were able to coordinate with eddie via email no problem. He helped us out with our rental car problem (forgot drivers license at home). Our last day, Julie was outside hand washing towels as their machine was on the fritz! Now that is careing for guests!

Don't waste your time figuring out yourself what to do in/around Cairns, call or email Eddie - he knows it all and gets best prices!

We'd love to go back, tomorrow!

SF, CA USA

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank SNS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

The apartments are fantastic value and right on the beach front opposite the swimming area of the ocean. There are other apartments on a higher level which are also lovely all overlooking the ocean. There are two secluded swimming pools and barbecue area which is fantastic.
The beach front is quiet, peaceful and shady with trees, for those who don't want too much sun all in all a wonderful spot, the best beach area of Queensland we know we did it all.
In fact we will be returing again and again and again.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank angierowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Fantastic modern light and bright apartment. The ocean view apartment was just like the web pictures. Fantastic!! We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching and listening to the ocean! Eddie was great-very friendly and helpfull. Great for out two small girls as well, plenty of buckets etc to take to the beach! Pool good too, but too cold for me. Apparently not many places heat them up there. We had one wk here and then moved onto Port Douglas. We wished big time, that we were back at these Apartments. Very hard to meet this standard!! Loved the small town as well, better beach than Port Douglas too.
Michelle

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shell_mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Wow !! Fantastic apartment - clean, spacious. See the waves, hear the waves. From check in to checkout - fabulous service. Very reasonably priced. Great Pool. Close to everything. Well maintained, comfortable. Friendly hosts that are happy to spend time explaining tours etc and booking everything for you. I would love to stay forever.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank TezBenalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $95 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing