We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity at Trinity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Inglewood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity at Trinity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

If you're looking for peace and quiet, then this is the place for you! We stayed in an ocean view apartment on the second floor. The apartment was enormous, immaculately maintained and very well equipped, including lots of extra touches such as an eskie, picnic equipment, stubbie holders etc. The design of the apartments meant that we rarely saw or heard other guests. The apartments are centrally located, requiring only a short stroll to village restaurants and services. Eddie (manager) was very approachable, always willing to assist with information about activites, bookings and local knowledge. We have stayed in many places around the world, this property is up there with the best for superior quality and value for money. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again in the future. The only thing we would do differently next time is take advantage of Eddie's offer to arrange for grocery supplies to be delivered to the apartment prior to our arrival, as the quality at the local supermarket was poor.
Trish & Michael (Victoria, Australia)

Room Tip: Upper level ocean view apartments afford privacy and catch refreshing onshore breezes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
190
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Simply amazing accommodations! We wanted a place on the beach with wi-fi, close to local restaurants and markets. After doing the research, we settled on Roydon Beachfront Apartments (next-door sister property of Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach - same management). To our pleasant surprise, the apartment was much larger than we expected, equipped with all the appliances, cookware, and furniture to make ourselves at home. Eddie arranged all our tours and ground transportation, and provided spot-on recommendations for local restaurants. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. We met families who have been making Roydon their home away from home for over 19 years.

We recommend Trinity Beach over staying in Cairns because we prefer being close to the beach. First time travelers to the Cairns area may not be aware that the city of Cairns does not have a beach.

Shops, restaurants, and grocery stores are within walking distance. Tours provide pickup at the bus stop next door.

We can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms offer a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSki525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was my first stay at Beachfront Apartments and I would recommend them to anybody looking for a clean, spacious, and very well appointed apartment. There was more room than I needed and with a big balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meals, and Eddie's even put some drink coolers in the cupboard for you. Eddie can also answer any question you have and the local area has plenty of shops and restaurants, or with the bus stop next door it's only a quick bus ride to bigger shopping centres or Cairns. The patrolled section of beach is delightfully close and there are two lovely salt-water pools to relax in. There is a kiddy playground and public bbq just over the road which is sometimes a bit noisy when you want to relax on the balcony during the day. Just ask for a pool facing apartment if you want to avoid kids.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dargaville, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

What a fantastic set up! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with all the bells and whistles. Large and spacious for two adults and two teenagers. Eddie was very efficient in organising our very late arrival and was awesome in his recommendations with regards to attractions. He even made the bookings for us! Very centrally located - shops and restaurants within walking distance. We will definately go back there again.

Room Tip: Get an apartment facing the ocean - what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We recently have just returned from our stay at the beachfront apartments. Well set out,
very modern and comfortable with all modern equipment. Stayed in two bedroom ocean view apartment, would definitely stay there again. Eddie was extremely helpful and obliging.

Directly opposite the beach and only a very short walk to all eating establishments.

Would recommend the beachfront apartments particulary with the ocean view .

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have been going to Trinity Beach staying first at the Roydon Apartments and then Beachfront Apartments for about 15 years on and off. We have also stayed at Palm Cove and Trinity Beach leaves it for dead in all respects. We love the size of the apartments the most spacious we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, with everything you need right down to pegs for the clothes lines!! Eddie and Julie are fantastic hosts. We have just returned from two weeks of total relaxation. We didn't hire a car this time but took the bus to Smithfield shopping centre which caters for all your needs - the ride takes about 20 mins. Our oceanfront apt had fabulous views - great place to people watch from the balcony. Plenty of excellent restaurants - about 8 within a few minutes walk. Two fantastic pools - very roomy with plenty of chairs. Highly recommend Beachfront and Roydon to anyone. TonyDi Tasmania Australia

Room Tip: All the apts are large and have a view - most have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToneDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Spacious, clean & well equipped self catering apartments overlooking Trinity Beach. Ample room for two adults and four children aged 15, 13, 11 & 8. We did not prebook and were able to negotiate a very favourable stand-by rate. The apartments have use of two swimming pools and there were ample sunloungers.

Eddie and his wife were very welcoming and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. Eddie was always contactable on site and was able to book and give advice regarding various trips. Thank-you.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mgm368London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Property: Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing