We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Just home from a lovely holiday at Roydon Beachfront apartments. We booked through the Roydon's own website which was equal to, or, in one case cheaper than other online booking services. We arrived early and we were fortunately upgraded to a beachfront unit. The apartment was excellent in all aspects, very clean with all amenities you would need. Fantastic balcony with view over beach. Eddie arranged the tours and airport transfers that we required, and also arranged a days car hire at short notice, the company he used (GEM) delivered to the door. There are several restaurants close by and the hotel next door has a bistro restaurant. I would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Bill and Liz MacKay
Melbourne

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 525 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2007

Stayed at the Roydon Beachfront apartments for four days and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arranged a transfer from the airport through the hotel and a very friendly fella called Roger picked us up and took us to the door of our apartment pointing out the sites as we went along. When we arrived we found we'd been upgraded to a beachfront apartment which was enormous, spotlessly clean and with everything you'd expect to find in a family home. The apartments are 30 seconds from a fantastic beach, another 10 seconds to 3 nice restaurants and a pub - heaven.... Eddie (the manager) helped arranged car hire and a trip to the barrier reef and let us check out late on our last day giving us another full day to enjoy. Can't recommend this place enough - the accomodation is great and the staff are really helpful without being intrusive. I could have stayed for another month and hope to go back soon

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alonicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

The Roydon Beachfront Apartments are excellent. Highly recommended. Our ocean view apartment was exceptionally clean, well equiped and very spacious. Eddie was very helpful and knowledgable of the local area and attractions.

We would definately go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

I stayed at the Roydon in January with a friend on Vacation. The owner and his wife were both very friendly. I was amazed at how accomadting they were to us. They booked all of our tours for us and called transportation for us. Eddie, the owner even allowed us to check into our room early and stay a few hours late. I was so impressed with the great service! The room was clean and spacious! It felt like paradise and I did not want to leave. The hotel is oceanfront, but also has a beautiful swimming pool. And it is a short walking distance to many nice stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank luckyfella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

This is the most awesome place! Eddie & his wife are amazing. Not only are the apartments spacious and clean, the customer service is the best I've ever had! Eddie let us check in early and helped us book all of our tours. He is very helpful and has great recommendations. He also let us check out late, which was great. We had a 5:40 flight and Eddie allowed us to keep our suitcases in the room and take showers after our tour! Most places make you leave the room and not go back! I cannot express how much I really loved this place! It is also in a great low-key location. You are in walking distance of a lot of restaurants and also an internet cafe. I really loved this place and was sad when I had to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank HeatherH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2006

Booking on the internet to an overseas facility made me a little nervous, however, Eddie made things very workable. He answered all my questions very promptly. The accommodations were above expectations! Lots of room to stretch out in, and the view of the ocean can't even be described. He even helped to arrange transportation from the airport to the Roydon, and Susan and Rodger were just as fantastic!! If we are ever lucky to visit this beautiful country again, I would not hesitate to stay at the Roydon again. The Locals are also very helpful, friendly, and they love to talk about most anything! The restaurant on the corner next to the convenience store makes the best hamberger EVER.....try it with the beet root and egg!! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Karen T
Minnesota, USA

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunluverinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

We have just returned from a week staying in an apartment with views of the water. The apartment was by far the biggest we have stayed in anywhere on the beach which was great with 2 teenagers. The apartments were very clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped - something we always find lacking regardless of how much you pay! Having 2 TV's is also great with teenagers but not always provided even in some of the more expensive options on the Gold Coast we have found! The DVD and Video option was also a great addition with teenagers. The position was great with easy access to a variety of food options, activities and close to Cairns. Eddie was very helpful and provided good advice regarding trip options etc.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deborahbC3444RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
179 reviews
0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydon Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Address: 83 - 87 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $99 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, absolute beachfront, big spacious apartments most with stunning sea views. Roydon Beachfront Holiday Apartments comprises 20 spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartment Suites which respect your privacy and enjoyment. Only 20 kms north of Cairns and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Situated on the beach Esplanade (a no-through road, and no busy traffic noise) in a relaxed village atmosphere is The Roydon with ocean views from every sea view apartment. All apartment suites are self-rated a 4.5 star standard. They are clean, well maintained, self-contained and fully equipped with elevator access to all levels. From this beachfront position you can easily walk to 8 restaurants and casual eateries and a full tour advise and booking service is available from reception as well as FREE WIFI through out the facility. Tip: Pre-book the airport transfer service Roydon offers, it's convenient and cheaper than a Taxi/Cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Roydon Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing