We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kangaroos?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Kangaroos?”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were eating our breakfast on our first morning here and all of a sudden a kangaroo came bounding by. Having just driven all the way from Sydney and hoping to see a kangaroo, not only on the highway warning signs, we were shocked. We continued with our breakfast and about 10 minutes later he came bounding back the way he had first come. He was about a meter in height and light brown in color. We were so surprised, we unfortunately we didn't get a picture. After telling Eddie, the manager, he told us that it was actually a Wallaby. A most exciting morning, our first morning at Roydon Beach Apartments on Trinity Beach near Cairns.
Connie C

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    52
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
199
195
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Spacious, modern apartment, had everything we needed; views of the beach, comfortable furniture, huge bed, spa bath, kitchen and laundry facilities, and well stocked cupboards.Free Wi fi, off road parking (free), even a picnic basket and esky to borrow! ; The only thing wrong was that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had I known I could book using the link at the top in "trip advisor" and deal directly with the Eddie & Julie I would have, giving instant confirmation etc. I know for next time.
We had booked through booking.com a one bedroom apartment but on arrival were pleasantly surprised to find Eddie had upgraded us to a 3rd floor 2 bedroom apartment with some seaviews (but also with some partial shelter from the ever insistent wind). This was a really great place to stay. The apartment was well equipped, the facilities, grounds and in particular two swimming pools well maintained and were a real delight! Eateries just outside the gate made living very easy. Waves a bit noisy (due to windy weather but would not expect this to be the case every week - luck of the draw I guess) which I found made it difficult to sleep but certainly wouldn't expect this to put anyone off (we did get used to it).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had an apartment on the top floor and it was the most perfect place to stay for a few days.The apartment is everything you could want on a short break at the fabulous Trinity beach. Do not go to Trinity unless you like dogs.Most of the people that live there seem to have a dog or two and most of them bring them to the beautiful green beachside reserve or the beach itself to have their "comfort stop" each morning and evening. It is a most unpleasant sight from your beach front apartment while sitting on the deck for breakfast and is even less pleasant to walk amongst during the day. [Please note--we are not anti dog --we have a small house dog] But this habit and practice spoils Trinity for us.

Room Tip: All apartments are very well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank commodoreHawkesBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

It is very well run with lots of unexpected extras including free wifi, lift, carpet on the side stairs (bliss!), great range of plastic food storage containers. We had a special requirement, and Eddie attended to it straight away, which was particularly welcome. The reservation was the quickest, easiest and most informative booking I've ever made. Our driver was waiting at the airport, our pre-ordered food was delivered on time and was of good quality. I loved the sparklingly clean water in the swimming pool.

The building looks about 30 years old, but has some interesting architectural features and is very well maintained. The location is great.

This place is perfect for seniors and families. The smart young set who go for newer, stylish modern interiors (and late night parties) seem to go elsewhere, thank heavens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyH051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Trinity is the best of the Northern Beaches and Roydon is the place to stay. Eddie and Julie are unobtrusive hosts but always there when you need them. Apartment is BIG, clean and comfortable. Position is perfect. Second visit was for two weeks - probably three weeks next year. Can't do better. The waves are a bit noisy but what a wonderful sound!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 707MaureenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've continued our holidaying at Trinity beach for the second year in a row now & stayed at the Roydon Beachfront appartments this time & were rapt with the whole resort .Fantastic views of the beach , beautiful surrounds & well managed & maintained grounds . The fact that all we had to do was walk 30 metres to have our ritual morning swim added to the relaxing feel about the place . Usual cafes , bars & reastaurants just a stroll away meant we could leave the car parked in the garage whenever we liked . Best of all was the way the hosts had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen , including the eski [ I mean in FNQ everwhere you go you need a cold drink ! ] .It was a nice finishing touch , as well as the picnic items also generously supplied .The unit was huge , spotless & spacious with all mod cons & everything worked a treat . Worst part about the whole week was having to leave .Thanks to Eddie , we'll be back .

Room Tip: Top floor was a bonus .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedebeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydon Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Property: Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Address: 83 - 87 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, absolute beachfront, big spacious apartments most with stunning sea views. Roydon Beachfront Holiday Apartments comprises 20 spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartment Suites which respect your privacy and enjoyment. Only 20 kms north of Cairns and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Situated on the beach Esplanade (a no-through road, and no busy traffic noise) in a relaxed village atmosphere is The Roydon with ocean views from every sea view apartment. All apartment suites are self-rated a 4.5 star standard. They are clean, well maintained, self-contained and fully equipped with elevator access to all levels. From this beachfront position you can easily walk to 8 restaurants and casual eateries and a full tour advise and booking service is available from reception as well as FREE WIFI through out the facility. Tip: Pre-book the airport transfer service Roydon offers, it's convenient and cheaper than a Taxi/Cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Roydon Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing