We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here. So nice and clean apartment, lovely owners, close to the beach, amazing view and just perfect. When I go back to Cairns I would definitly stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tesa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Roydon Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 509 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2008

We looked long and hard at the many choices in the Cairns area for accommodations for a week. We wanted something large enough for our teenage son and ourselves, near a beach and away from Cairns party crowds. My wife discovered the Roydon Beachfront Apartments on the Net and it certainly looked nice enough on line. We booked on line and received an immediate confirmation. She then emailed, asking about transportation from the Cairns airport and received an immediate, personalized response from Julie and Eddie Harrop.

We arrived on Christmas Day and our apartment was all set for us as promised. When we entered, we were overwhelmed by the size and quality of the furnishings. After settling in, we walked out to the beach, which was all of thirty paces from the front gate. The beach walk provided a view of an immaculately kept beach, with plenty of picnic spots complete with BBQs. Plenty of very nice restaurants within 1-2 minutes walking distance, and a small convenience store with nearly a full selection of groceries, priced at market rates. A hair and nail salon next door provided very high quality services, (my wife is a former cosmetologist and very discerning). We knew that we had made the right choice!

With two laptops in tow, we very much enjoyed their wireless internet access all week. Eddie was extremely helpful in getting us online straight away, as well as being a font of excellent information about dining, Reef excursions and just about anything we wanted to know about the area.

The accommodations themselves were large, two bedrooms, two full baths, laundry with dryer, two televisions, DVD player and full kitchen. Extremely clean, very comfortable and welcoming. We took advantage of the on site BBQs which were nearly new and very clean.

We enjoyed the many Cockatoos that inhabited the trees out front of the Roydon in the mornings and evenings. With the exception of the Cockatoos' twice a day joyful cacophony (which we love), the peace and quiet made a perfect week at the beach.

Two thumbs up for the accommodations and the Harrops' warm-hearted hospitality! We would give the Roydon six stars if we could!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Guilden_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Roydon from Jan 1,2008 till Jan 5,2008 in a beachfront apartment and we couldnt of asked for more. It had a great view and the apt had tons of room for the two of us. A plus was the laundry room. Everything we needed was within a 5 min walking distance making life alot easier. The manager Eddie was awsome he helped us book our tours, helped us rent a car and gave us the answers to every question we asked. Eddie and his wife were always on the property and always available to offer their assistance. Their help with the tours saved us alot of stress, Eddie took care of every little detail, we didnt have to worry about a thing. We came to Australia all the way from Boston,MA, U.S.A and they made us feel right at home. We would recommend the Roydon to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation on the beach.
Brian and Karalyn

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BostonMABoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We happened upon this apartment after another hotel denied our confirmed booking. What a wonderful place. Eddie and Julie are fantastic managers. The unobstructed ocean view is great. It was a terrific value. Place was kid friendly...it was close to a convenience store, bottle shop, restaurants and next to the beach. What else do you need?

Pools were perfect for my kids; the apartment had built in laundry facilities....a kitchen to cook. I rate everything a 5! Good place to go. Five star experience for a two star price!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kvryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We are a family of 5 and took our first holiday in Australia, at Trinity Beach, just north of Cairns, only a 10 minute drive away, staying at Roydon Apartments right on the beach.
Arriving from the UK via Sydney, our expectations were not just met but surpassed, with extremely friendly staff to assist in all kinds of queries, the self-catering accommodation was second to none.
Whilst we only stayed a short while, we saw plenty, having some of our days planned via the Manager at Roydon Appts. Diving on the Reef being the hightlight of our trip.
Our holiday was an experience we will certainly repeat, and would recommend both site and area to anyone.

Thank Mollie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We travelled in Australia this September and the Roydon and Trinity Beach were the best. Trinity Beach is a lovely area-so relaxing after the crowds at Cairns. The Roydon Apartments are huge and were a real treat after the tiny hotel room we had had at Uluru. Eddie, the manager, is very helpful and informative. There are 2 pools on the site and the apartments are opposite the beach. There were 2 big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (1 with spa bath) plus washing machine and tumble drier. We bought food at the local supermarket-they offer free transport back to your apartment-then cooked in the very well equipped kitchen, and sat on the balcony and listened to the waves-brilliant after a hard day's snorkelling.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie24Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

We arived late but still Eddie was able to show us to the apartment #117

Top floor location , the lift was very useful as we had 8 weeks away from the UK worth of luggage with us.

The place was immaculate rooms well appointed ,beds large and comfortable.My wife loved the layout of kitchen , all was new and clean.
View across Coral sea amazing. from the very large balcony Quiet and discrete.

All items required without a trip to the store were in place tea -bags coffee , sugar, TP were present. on arrival.

The picnic set and cooler for those day trips ( sold by the knowledgable Eddie was a first for us in such summer rentals).

The recent wireless installation made keeping in touch via the Net very easy and at rates lower than most back packer internet cafes.

Roydon would be my first choice again when we are next back in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreyNomadsouthbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydon Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Address: 83 - 87 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $108 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, absolute beachfront, big spacious apartments most with stunning sea views. Roydon Beachfront Holiday Apartments comprises 20 spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartment Suites which respect your privacy and enjoyment. Only 20 kms north of Cairns and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Situated on the beach Esplanade (a no-through road, and no busy traffic noise) in a relaxed village atmosphere is The Roydon with ocean views from every sea view apartment. All apartment suites are self-rated a 4.5 star standard. They are clean, well maintained, self-contained and fully equipped with elevator access to all levels. From this beachfront position you can easily walk to 8 restaurants and casual eateries and a full tour advise and booking service is available from reception as well as FREE WIFI through out the facility. Tip: Pre-book the airport transfer service Roydon offers, it's convenient and cheaper than a Taxi/Cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roydon Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing