We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Marine(Yorkeys Knob)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$259
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$118
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
474
58
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
58
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketport douglascar hirespa bathbeach toysthe kitchenbeachfront apartmentright next doorthe great barrier reefcairns areabus stopacross the roadhuge apartmentconvenience storethought of everythingperfect locationoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We travelled in Australia this September and the Roydon and Trinity Beach were the best. Trinity Beach is a lovely area-so relaxing after the crowds at Cairns. The Roydon Apartments are huge and were a real treat after the tiny hotel room we had had at Uluru. Eddie, the manager, is very helpful and informative. There are 2 pools on the site and the apartments are opposite the beach. There were 2 big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (1 with spa bath) plus washing machine and tumble drier. We bought food at the local supermarket-they offer free transport back to your apartment-then cooked in the very well equipped kitchen, and sat on the balcony and listened to the waves-brilliant after a hard day's snorkelling.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie24Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

We arived late but still Eddie was able to show us to the apartment #117

Top floor location , the lift was very useful as we had 8 weeks away from the UK worth of luggage with us.

The place was immaculate rooms well appointed ,beds large and comfortable.My wife loved the layout of kitchen , all was new and clean.
View across Coral sea amazing. from the very large balcony Quiet and discrete.

All items required without a trip to the store were in place tea -bags coffee , sugar, TP were present. on arrival.

The picnic set and cooler for those day trips ( sold by the knowledgable Eddie was a first for us in such summer rentals).

The recent wireless installation made keeping in touch via the Net very easy and at rates lower than most back packer internet cafes.

Roydon would be my first choice again when we are next back in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreyNomadsouthbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

I booked the Roydon at very much the last minute and it worked out beautifully. Spoke to Eddie on the phone, who arranged a transfer from Cairns Airport, and even though my flight was an hour late there were no problems at all. The apartment was fabulous, Eddie was helpful and accommodating and, although I spent only a short time there, I enjoyed it tremendously. Seriously consider staying here - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jonfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Traveling from Canada with our 2 children, the highlight of our trip was staying at the Beachfront Apartments during our 3 month holiday in Australia. Eddie, the manager, was extremely friendly and helpful. He was very approachable and knowledgeable of the area. The units are beautiful, very clean, spacious, and with new appliances. We loved sitting on the balcony listening to the waves of the ocean. I was even able to use my laptop on the wireless internet at the pool while the kids were swimming! We will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone who wants to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

These apartments are right on the beachfront, with really stunning views past the palm trees out to sea, and in our case, down to the headland at the end of Trinity Beach. Unlike a lot of the apartments in the area (we looked) they aren't dormitory apartments, they are actually incredibly spacious for the price, so they are excellent for families (the balconies are child safe, or at least they were for our inquisitive four year old), and we think they would probably be really good for people aiming to stay for a couple of weeks. They are light and airy inside. While they've got heavy duty airconditioning available, we preferred to open up the sliding doors to the balcony and enjoy the sea breezes instead. Everything is supplied. Basically you'll just need to bring yourself and some beachwear. The managers Eddie and Julie are at once both ultra-professional and ultra casual. Which means they can book absolutely anything (tours, reef trips, transfers, cars, restaurants) pretty much instantly, and apparently effortlessly. There are lots of tourist options available and they have good local knowledge about what's the best value for money. Tip: while rental cars are pretty cheap, Roydon is in very close walking distance to the bus stop where both the local Sunbus (into Cairns) and all of the major tourist operations collect passengers for their respective reef trips, tours etc. So you might want to save the rental car money and use it on a flashier car or flashier trips. Trinity Beach itself is a fantastic place especially for families. We thoroughly recommend Roydon as being excellent value for money and a fantastic place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KarimJillSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews