We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation with wonderful, friendly, helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodation with wonderful, friendly, helpful staff!”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed at On the Beach Apartments while on vacation for a girls trip. We arrived later in the evening and were picked up by Ben, who was a friendly, welcoming, and knowledgable. He gave us some great ideas about what to do while in the area, we also requested him for our transfer back to the airport.

The apartments were updated, clean, quiet, and had everything one would need. We have an ocean front apartment, which looked over the beach which was just across the street.

Melissa at the front desk absolutely made our trip and experience wonderful, she was friendly and super helpful. She researched trip ideas for us and made great suggestions, she also took care of booking trips, spas, and dinner reservations for us. We felt very well taken care of, and would recommend staying at this location to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raegan_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    88
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
87
141
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We were beginning our honeymoon, at the on the beach apartments in trinity beach. We arrived very jetlagged and very early so our room wasnt quite ready, the owner recomended we get a yummy breakfast just down the street and by the time we came back it would be all ready for us. Thats what we did and were pleasantly suprised at the rooms when we returned shortly after! We couldnt believe the size of the apartment, it was modern and newly decorated. It was equiped with everything we needed, including a washing machine and drier! Our view was right out onto the beach. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful including organising our trips for us to Kuranda and the reef. We trusted their recomendations and we were really delighted with our trips! money well spent! We only stayed for four days but we were really delighted for everything and felt we really didnt have enough time to fit everything in!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMcCorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2010

A beautiful resort on the quiet and beautiful Trinity Beach. About 20 minutes from town (easily accessed by car/bus or taxi), its the perfect place to stay if you want a "holiday getaway".

Spacious apartments, fully furnished and provided with all things necessary. Woke up to the sound of waves every morning and had a beautiful view of the beach to match.

Staff were very helpful with in-house items and even more so with helping you plan a your activities. Its as simple as telling them what you want to do and they will help book the trip as well as the transportation to and from the hotel (i.e. swimming in the great barrier reef). Also there to help with any local advice.

Great trip altogether, will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed at On the Beach for a few days. We arrived after office hours however the driver they arranged to pick us up (Ben) was very helpful and knowledgable. Ben even helped us up the stairs with our luggage and his lovely wife was just as helpful on the return journey. Could be a problem for people who cant manage stairs as there is no lift. Melissa & Jane were helpful and friendly. A slight mistake with the check out bill which was rectified immediately. The apartment was spacious and clean with the added bonus of a washing machine and tumble dryer.
Would we stay there again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at these apartments on the last 2 nights of our trip to Oz. Melissa was very helpful and friendly and was able to give us a great last minute rate (thank you!) for a one bedroom top floor beach front apartment which was newly refurbished. The apartments have everything you need a well equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, spacious lounge with flatscreen tv, pay to use internet access, and a verandah with table and chairs to enjoy the view and seabreeze.

It will be our 1st choice next time we visit Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandancer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

the accommodation was perfect for us. we were able to be independant as well as assisted by extremely , genuinely friendly staff. the appartment was spotless and well maintained. we had a beautiful view of the ocean. all of our requests were granted with a smile from melissa. Rob and Bartie were good friendly company for the week providing service with a smile. we had never stayed self-catering before but this was no trouble at all. cairns is an easy bus ride away. tour day trips will collect from here also. for anyone considering a holiday in cairns my tip is to stay here for at least 2 weeks. we only stayed a week which was not long enough for such a jewel.we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our holiday to Cairns and Trinity Beach in particular started with a quality transfer from Ben @ Trinity Beach Transfers, who was a welcome face with an excellent knowledge of the area.
We were greeted with a smile when we arrived at On The Beach apartments, and my partner and I are simple travelers who only wish to see a friendly face when we arrive. We had the one-bedroom apartment on the 1st floor, which was all we required, it was overlooking the beach, beautiful morning sun filling the apartment.
The grounds were well-maintained, the staff around the place were friendly, and Melissa was extremely helpful with all our questions.
The location is just metres from the beach, and we believe that Trinity Beach is the nicest place to stay in the Cairns/Port Douglas Region. it is quiet, relaxing, and completely unpretentious in every way. Our stay at this particular apartment complex has only enhanced our opinion of the area.
All in all, cannot fault the location and the stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandsnowMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apart...
#11 of 21 in Trinity Beach
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Property: On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing