We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at the Meridien at Trinity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meridien at Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meridien at Trinity
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Stay at the Meridien at Trinity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at the Meridien at Trinity in December 2013 with my family and recommend these apartments to all who visit the beautiful city of Cairns (Trinity).
The apartments are clean, well equipped and well stocked.
The Onsite Resident Managers (Alan and Judy) are extremely polite, helpful and hospitable.
The view from the balcony is exquisite.

Ambe Negi - Russia.

Room Tip: 3rd floor apartments have excellent ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was about our sixth stay at this peaceful apartment complex. As usual the apartment was well equipped, spotless and welcoming. The pool is perfectly maintained and I love the privacy and serenity of the location. Judy and Alan are always helpful to make everything "just right". Trinity Beach itself is a lovely, unspoilt area and the number of locals out and about all the time shows that it is not just us, the visitors, who love this place. We were a party of six, one couple in the apartment above us and their space was just as well appointed and comfortable.
I would recommend this property to all though there is a very steep walkway from the oceanview apartments to the pool and beach which I would check first with Alan or Judy if anyone had mobility problems.

Room Tip: All the apartments have balconies with a great view but my pick would probably be the beach front on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie14825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warracknabeal, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Meridien at Trinity from 16-27th Sept. We had a third floor 3 bedroom beachfront apartment. The apartment is directly across the road from the beach and you can listen to the waves at night! Our family of 2 adults and 4 children found the apartments had everything we needed, the beds were comfy, there is ceiling fans and air-con in every room, and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the 2 person spa on the balcony, as well as the spa in our en-suite. As it was footy finals time, we also appreciated the 2nd Tv in the main bedroom! Alan and Judy were lovely, very welcoming and happy to help. They made our kids feel welcome too which doesn't always happen elsewhere. We swam at the beach and the pool everyday. The pool was just the right size and the kids enjoyed the spa jets at one end - there were also plenty of pool chairs and recliners. Thanks Alan and Judy, we will definitely stay again when we can make it up there again!!!

Room Tip: We loved the beachfront apartment and the third floor has a great view. We had no issue with walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the beachfront apartments on the 2nd level for a couple of weeks. It was so relaxing, clean, cozy and just what we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such so I can make a nice dinner just about every night. I loved that there were fans in every room and the linens were fresh. Nothing was ever a problem for Alan or Judy when we made requests and the property was well maintained. We would live to come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanvore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location. Stunning views. Perfect place to relax. Judy and Alan were very friendly and helpful hosts and they made us feel very welcome and the whole complex was immaculate.

The apartment was just across from the beach and in a quiet location. The apartment was large and well appointed with a big balcony where there was an outdoor table and chairs and 2 lounges.

Great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I recently came to Trinity Beach for a memorial service for a fellow family member. Being such a sad time for us, we were all a bit frayed and needed a bit of flexibility. Alan and Jude were not only flexible with accommodating our needs, their welcoming and friendly manner won us all over from the beginning. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very clean. The position is just fantastic only meters from the beach and a short walk to the restaurants and cafe's.
I have worked for a large hotel chain for over 12 years and I rarely see this kind of genuine service and high quality for money. I will definately be back in the future and have no hesitation of recommending this property to others.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, one on the ground and one on the top floor. Both had little differences but each w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KA4JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a great stay at Meridien Trinity Beach Cairns absolutely blown away by the amazing view from our apartment what's better than listening to the ocean when heading to be bed. Alan an Judy our hosts made us feel most welcome an even accommodated an extra person at short notice. Would recommend Meridien at Trinity Beach to all. The apartment was beautifully presented with a generous balcony and everything we needed in the kitchen. It's always a bit scary booking accommodation online but Meridien was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Gillian_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridien at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien at Trinity

Property: Meridien at Trinity
Address: 37 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meridien at Trinity 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridien at Trinity AADRS rated 4.5 Diamonds. Located on Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, these stunning fully self contained apartments offer everything you could want in a luxurious waterfront Holiday. From the large living area and expansive balcony take in coastline views and Meridiens Tropical Gardens, heated pool 26-28C (during cooler months) and outdoor entertainment areas. It has on site Hosts with a comprehensive tour desk, undercover security parking and a location to be envied. And with everything you need in a vacation rental for your North Queensland Tropical Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meridien at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing