We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity Waters Apartments
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Escape to paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Escaping the rat race and the winter chill and finding Trinity waters was the best thing I've done in years. Everything is there to explore the mountains the reefs or as I did ,
do nothing, just relax.
The beach is there to walk along , to look at from your apartment and listen to the waves as they lull you to sleep at night. You never have to leave Trinity Beach there are resturants ,cafe,and a shop so you cook at the place you wish was your home.
The apartment is beautiful and the hosts Ian and Barb are charming and helpfull.
I wish I didn't have to leave

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
38
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed 12 nights at Trinity Waters apartments and relished the perfect location, the space in our apartment and the chance to make our own meals and really relax. We loved the solar heated swimming pool, friendly and very helpful owner-managers and the fact that our 4 day car hire and a day trip could all be booked through them. So easy! Seven cafes within easy walking distance, all with good food. Also a local store and liquor outlet and only one tourist shop. A local bus can take you to shopping malls - if you want that sort of holiday! We highly recommend Trinity Waters and intend to return - next year if possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titipounamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

A wonderful place to relax and be comfortable. A lot of space and fully equipped. Great ocean view. Directly at the beach. Easy to enjoy the attractions of northern Queensland. Owners really friendly and helpful with planning activities and giving recommendations.Definitely would come again and recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Trinity Waters Apartments during our 10 day vacation from Iraq/Afghanistan. We were pleasantly suprised with the location of the apartments.
The building is located across the street from the beach where the stinger nets and lifeguards are located. We could hear the waves on the beach 2/4/2010 .The apartment is equipt with all dishes, pots, cups, and cookware that you need as well as a washer/dryer (which my wife and I agreed was the best amenity during our 10day stay), high speed internet and a bathtub.
Barb and Ian are very good hosts who are willing to help with booking tours and anything else you need. They will even take you to the local grocery store and the best restraunts in town!
I will just point out that Trinity Beach is a very nice, quiet location for those looking to relax and enjoy a leisurely vacation. If you are looking for nightlife, bars, and parties, you probably want to stay somewhere in Cairns.
Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malyna009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Like to thank our hosts Barb & Ian- they did a wonderful job in making our stay as easy and stress free as possible. All transport to/from airport were arranged. Plus any tours we wished to partake in were arranged without any problems. The sound of the waves, the size of the apartment, fully equipped kitchen, since travelling with a teenager the seperate space was great. The suggestions of places to visit and sites to see were wonderful- everything worked out -- we were sad to leave! Even Charley( their dog) is there to greet you when you return from any travels in town. The salt water pool is beautiful to use in the morning or evening...a bbq is also available . Stores within walking distance( we had no car) but that did not matter. Barb & Ian were able to make arrangements for us to see whatever we had requested. I would return there without hesitation.The morning we were leaving to catch a flight to Sydney and drive to Narooma,Barb made photo copies of a road map we would need to travel which proved to be very helpful. That was much appreciated too! Just further proof that they go beyond to help make ones stay in Australia a very memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liilgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Trinity Waters Apartments during our 15 day R&R vacation from Iraq/Afghanistan. We were pleasantly suprised with the location of the apartments.
The building is located across the street from the beach where the stinger nets and lifeguards are located. We could hear the waves on the beach 24/7. The apartment is equipt with all dishes, pots, cups, and cookware that you need as well as a washer/dryer (which my wife and I agreed was the best amenity during our 15 day stay), high speed internet and a bathtub.
Barb and Ian are very good hosts who are willing to help with booking tours and anything else you need. They will even take you to the local grocery store and the best restraunts in town!
I will just point out that Trinity Beach is a very nice, quiet location for those looking to relax and enjoy a leisurely vacation. If you are looking for nightlife, bars, and parties, you probably want to stay somewhere in Cairns.
Thanks, Barb and Ian, for a great vacation!
Janeen and Dustin

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

Enjoyed our stay very much,large accomadation, lovely views,great beach across very quiet road. Parking for each unit in basement, lift to appartments. Good small salt water pool on site.
Friendly welcome and very helpful.
Very good value for the time we were there (low season).
Thanks again.
Tim & Sue (England)

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avery173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#9 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Waters Apartments

Property: Trinity Waters Apartments
Address: 39 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Waters Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at beautiful Trinity Beach, we offer a relaxed holiday for all ages. Our 2 and 3 Bedroom apartments are fully equipped with full kitchen, laundry, large balcony with great ocean views and many more facilities for your holiday enjoyment. There is also secure undercover parking (free) and lift access. Top this off with a heated pool and outdoor spa and you have the perfect holiday destination. Trinity Waters Boutique Apartments are a part of On The Beach Hotel Group, managing On The Beach holiday Apartments just 50 metres along the Esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Waters Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing