We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom apartment. It's walking distance to the beach and cafes, short drive to the Skyrail, just a really nice apartment and holiday feel to it.
A good base for families with young children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Good Morning,

A sincere thank you from the team here at Marlin Cove Resort for your positive comments regarding your stay. Look forward to hosting you again if you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Myself my sister & my dad (who's 82) stayed at this fantastic resort in March. We were all pleasantly surprised when we entered our two bed apartment, it was perfect. Very clean, spacious & was kitted out with everything you would find in your own home. The decor & furnishings were modern & all was very comfortable. The resort is managed by a lovely family who where very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them from having a chat with us to booking all our tours. Trinity Beach is a beautiful location nice & quite with some great restaurants, close to local attractions & only 10 min from Cairns. I would definitely recommend this resort to family & friends & would have no hesitation in rebooking another holiday. To Steph & family thank you for making our holiday such a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the lagoon & close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capricorn1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort. We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your views with the public on TripAdvisor. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean and tidy. Fabulous pools, a lap pool in a really quiet location. Kids will love the beach pool they'll have a ball. I travel all around he coast and its great because you can do all this in day trips... ! The reason why I like it so much its because it's not overcrowded like other locations on the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you here again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in Trinity Cove twice in a fortnight, either side of a trip to Tokyo. We paid $230 to stay in a two bed apartment. After hours check-in was uneventful, apartment was small but adequate. Fit out was OK. Balcony overlooked path to lap pool. Path to pool was blocked as it was being reconstructed- and that meant power tools at 8am. As the resort was far from full, this seems poor administration. As we had only two nights, didn't bother to request a move, but also believe shouldn't have to. Walk through resort to a couple of restauants, longer walk or car to beach and shops. On our return to Trinity, we stayed on beach at Vue- $280 for a much bigger 2 bed apartment, with water views and quick access to waterfront. If you can pay the extra, do it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your comments and taking the time to review the Resort. I've had a look through our recent maintenance reports, however we don't have any mention of work being done to the lap pool. Could I ask you please contact us directly to advise dates of stay so I can follow this up?

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a family holiday staying at Marlin Cove in January 2013. There were three apartments and all were well equiped in the kitchen. Bedrooms were quite spacious and enough cupboard space to unpack all your clothes. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic pool which is half covered with sails, perfect for children and a lap pool, games room and four BBQ areas, which we made good use of. Also it's only minutes walk to cafes, restaurants,and the beach. Our daughter had a problem with their dishwasher not working, so the management installed a new one the same day. Great service. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Marlin Cove Resort. I've passed your comments onto the team here, and highlighted to our maintenance team how appreciative we are of their prompt service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Marlin Cove Resort for the recent total solar eclipse Nov 2012. It was my first trip to Cairns and I hope not my last! We had a fantastic two bedroom apartment with a well-equipped kitchen and the unit was clean, very comfortable with our own veranda as well. It was lovely to see the wallabies coming through in the dawn and dusk too. I enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds too. I dealt with Steph Angel and she was just that. An Angel, not only in name but also in nature :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianehughes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi Diane,

On behalf of myself and the team here, we thank you for your lovely comments. Yourself and your group were a pleasure to have stay at the Resort and we welcome you back for next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of our recent stay at Marlin Cove Resort for the total solar eclipse of 2012 November 14 visiting Cairns for the first time in over two decades from our home in Melbourne. Our unit was clean, extremely comfortable, and a lovely veranda to sit out on, as well as a well-equipped kitchen, air-conditioning and pleasant surroudings.

We met a green tree frog on the stair on our ascent up to our first-floor apartment, which was a delightful welcome to FNQ and was a good omen. Made all the better by the fact that we saw the eclipse in its entirety. I was part of a group, most of which were staying at the resort.

Five very enjoyable nights, thankyou to all Angels - heavenly and earthly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Marlin Cove Resort. The Solar Eclipse was a fantastic time to be in Cairns, and with the wonderful amount of planning your group did, I'm glad to hear it all worked out and you got to see the Eclipse in its entirety.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Cove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing