We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Trinity Beach

“Great Meal,lovely setting.”

Trinity Beach Tavern
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Trinity Beach Tavern, there's nowhere else like it... Rarely is a slogan so accurate, whether it be because of the hospitality, entertainment, facilities or the most amazing views of any hotel in Queensland. The Trinity Beach Tavern is a unique venue in paradise. Trinity Beach is situated on the beautiful northern beaches region of Cairns, just 20 minutes drive from the Cairns city centre and 15 minutes drive from the Cairns International and Domestic Airports. While so close to the bustling city and all its attractions such as Skyrail, Kuranda Railway and Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park, the small township of Trinity Beach retains its own distinctive characters and charm.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We visited twice recently, once for cocktails which were fabulous and the next time was with our family of 5 for dinner. We had the seafood platter which could of easily fed all of us (2 adults and 3 teens). We did order some sides and another dish and struggled to get through it all. Very nice meal in gorgeous air conditioned setting overlooking Trinity Beach.
Would highly recommend and we would visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col D, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your good feedback anne j & we are happy you enjoyed your time with us at the Tavern ! See you again soon - kind regards Col, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Excellent place for a meal or a pre-dinner drink. Amazing views over the ocean. Great selection of food on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Voyage273267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col D, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your good feedback Voyage & we are happy you enjoyed your time with us at the Tavern ! See you again soon - kind regards Col, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Great food and service, lovely views of the ocean / beach. Large meals and a good variety of meals. Recommended for a casual meal or a celebration.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherylbrian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col D, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your good feedback cherylbrian & we are happy you enjoyed your time with us at the Tavern ! See you again soon - kind regards Col, manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Pork belly, seafood linguine, fisherman’s catch - some of our meals! We couldn’t finish - could have had something to do with also ordering entrees! Really good food, nice location - sat on Sunday the deck and it was reasonably cool. We were there on Friday night - and there was a kids entertainer 6-8 pm. Face painting on Saturday night. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Shirlana4053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col D, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks so much for your good feedback Shirlana & we are happy you enjoyed your time with us at the Tavern ! See you again soon - kind regards Col, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Whilst I was never going to return to this establishment my friends convinced me to return.Wow what a pleasant surprise.The new decor was a great touch(nautical theme).A nice,bright and welcoming atmosphere with friendly and accommodating staff. What a complete turn around from my last visit in March 2018.My friends and I got a table outside by the balcony.They ordered the seafood tower and said it was delicious I even tried a deep fried prawn(as I don't eat seafood and it was enjoyable).I also tried some fish but it was okay.For the size and the price of their meal we all agreed it was good value.Now to my dish.I ordered the scotch fillet steak cooked medium with chips and salad and gravy.Man o man this was one of the best steaks I've had in years.Excellent chips and salad and the gravy was also delish.(I love my gravy).And also no gravy on my salad(not like my previous meal here).All in all with a few drinks we all had a lovely time here.I returned here a few days later on my own and sat in the lounge area on the balcony and it was very comfy and relaxing.Ordered a chicken parmigiana with chips and salad,again another nice dish and a massive portion to boot.I'm glad that I returned to the tavern and will be coming back here next time I'm in Trinity Beach.Cheers to all.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ozzie0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col D, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks so much for your good feedback Ozzie & so happy you returned to the Tavern & you enjoyed your time with us ! See you again soon - kind regards Col, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing