We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place to stay. A big thankyou to Ian and Karen for making us feel so welcome. Thanks, the Jones family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Fantastic place right at the beach. Great eating nearby. Managers are very welcoming and always willing to help if needed. Very clean and beautiful kept grounds and pools. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leiannesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 242 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

Sea Point would be the pick of the holiday apartment complexes at Trinity Beach we have stayed in over the years. More modern than others, more spacious and better appointed.

The position is perfect - right next to the palm-fringed beach and only a level 100 metre walk from restaurants, but not right next door to these, so quiet at night. In the Northern Queensland climate it can get quite sticky, and you do not want to be staying at a place up a lot of steps from the beach or you lose the benefit of a swim. In contrast Sea Point is at beach level so nice and easy to walk anywhere. The lifesaver patrol and stinger net is about 50 m down the beach so very close. We are getting on a bit in age and if you were elderly it would be perfect - a level walk from the covered carpark with your luggage and then a lift to the unit - it was sprinkling a little with rain when we arrived and we didn't get wet at all.

I much prefer the Northern Beaches at Cairns rather than the city - more easy going, and you have a lovely beach to walk along either north or south. It helps to have a car - the most convenient shopping centre has a Coles and is up at Clifton Beach about 5 minutes away, but there is also a small IGA (not sure) on Trinity Beach Road and also a milk bar 100 m away which is quite expensive so avoid it for your main grocery shop.

We stayed in a beachfront apartment. The one we had was enormous - two generous bedrooms, all mod-cons and 4 or 5 air-con units. There was also a large balcony with comfortable chairs for relaxing. The owners or managers have thought of everything - there were two DVD players and two flat-screen TVs. There is wireless internet too - I think it cost around $50 for the week we stayed but it is much more convenient than the $6-8 per hour that the milkbar charges.

There is a great barbeque set-up next to the swimming pool. About half the time we ate in - the kitchen is fully equipped. Other nights we ate out - the best, and closest, is L'Unico which does Italian style food. Another night we ate out at Palm Cove.

The managers are lovely people - Ian and Karen from memory, and they could not have been more helpful or welcoming.

We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigmadelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Karen and Ian made sure our stay at Trinity Beach was perfect.
Perfect location directly opposite the beach and just down the road from all the resturants. Just can't wait to get back.
Petrina, Paul, Erin and Kyle

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schubert65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Sea Point on Trinity Beach. We stayed in the beach front apartment which had fantastic views from the balcony. It was spacious and very well equipped for our one week stay. It was well located, right on the beach front and close to public transport and cafe/restaurants. The owners, Karen and Ian, were very friendly and Karen was particularly helpful and generous with her time in regards to booking activities and advice about what to do in the surrounding area. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveAliMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed here in September 2010. There was a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom apartments. We found this place through Trip Advisor and would agree with the previous review - a great place to stay at a great location. The place represents very good value for money. It is on the (sand) beachfront, close to the restaurants and shops at Trinity Beach. There is underground parking with lift acess to the 3 floors of accommodation.
If you have the choice and can afford it, I would recommend the 2 bedroom beachfront units as they have great facilities and also a great view of the beach, (however, there is no problem with the 1 bedroom units.)
My preference is to avoid the large holiday complexes/hotels that can be found in Cairns. Seapoint at Trinity Beach was a good option. The new managers are very friendly and helpful with advice and tour bookings.
We plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in the budget 1 bdrm "mountain view' appartment on level two for about a week. Smaller complex, more modern than most options here.
Pros: great location (we didn't bother with a car), modern appartment, comfortable and clean. very friendly and helpful, good rates, good nights sleep, short walk to beach, free Austar movies.
Info: Can be noisy at times if people staying above and below, some day noise from next door resort service area, these rooms are smaller than images shown on website, gym access not included. Level 2 and 3 rooms seem to be brighter than the others.

Overall, very relaxing and very comfortable, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Over the years we have stayed at three different apartment complexes on the Esplanade across the road from beautiful Trinity Beach. We have also stayed a couple of times in both Palm Cove and Port Douglas. Trinity Beach is by far our favourite – close proximity to Cairns, and affordable luxury without the high prices of Port Douglas. The area is peaceful in comparison – no rowdy holidaymakers or traffic noise as the Esplanade is not a through road. There are also several great restaurants all within a two minute flat walk.

Now to Sea Point (or is it Seapoint) on Trinity Beach. This place is amazing. We met the new managers or owners. Karen and Ian couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. I would describe Sea Point as a near new boutique-style low-rise apartment complex situated diagonally across from a patrolled beach. It is by far the best place we have stayed in at Trinity Beach, and we thought the other two places were great, but Sea Point has the Wow factor. We stayed in Apartment 4 which is one level up (there is a lift and stairs) facing the sea. There are in fact two apartment blocks. Undercover parking is under the block which entrances onto Moore Street and those apartments have either a pool view or view to the hills. The other block, where we stayed, faces the sea. Our apartment was huge. Our bedroom had a queen bed and when the bi-folding doors to the lounge were open we could see out to the palms and sea. One would walk through the walk-in wardrobe to the main bathroom which had his and her hand basins, a toilet, heated towel rail and a spa bath with shower over the top. The second bedroom had two single beds, a view out to a fountain and barbecue area, a deck with table and chairs, a walk-in wardrobe and a bathroom with toilet, shower and hand basin. There was a separate third toilet with hand basin near the entrance. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with full sized fridge/freezer, oven/hob, microwave, dishwasher and all the crockery and cutlery you would need. Across from the kitchen was a breakfast bar and nook which was like a second lounge. This area contained a sofa bed, LCD or Plasma TV and DVD player. The open plan lounge and dining area had (besides a dining table) a long sofa, coffee table, larger LCD or Plasma TV, another DVD player and there was even an iPod dock. Although there were about four or five air-conditioning units we hardly needed them – we took advantage of having fresh air as there were insect screens and fans above the beds. Opposite the second bedroom was a laundry cupboard with both washing machine and dryer.

My only ‘gripe’ would be the swimming pool, as mentioned by someone else, was jolly cold and doesn’t seem to be heated. I guess heating is not needed in summer, but it would have been nice to have been able to use the pool in winter. The shade over the pool mentioned earlier was no longer there which did help. I would recommend the purchasing of surface spray to use on the benches inside as very tiny ants seems to come from nowhere. These ants seem to be in all apartment complexes in northern Queensland.

The main balcony out from the lounge was just idyllic. It had a view to die for, a large dining table with chairs and best of all a sofa where one could lie facing the view and reading a book. I did not want to go home and will make sure Sea Point is where I stay when we next return to the tropical far north of Queensland. If this place were in Europe it would be four times as expensive per night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlustjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 63 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $95 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Point on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing