We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Point on Trinity Beach-Excellent !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at Sea Point on Trinity Beach, Cairns almost for 2 weeks and our stay was absolute fun. Ian & Karen are very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant, along the beautiful Trinity Beach. The rooms were great, well equipped and clean. We would highly recommend it for your stay in Cairns.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank AbhiMurudkar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room on ground floor and absolutely loved it. Massive apartment, and could see the ocean from our bed. Our 14month old daughter loved it as well, especially the pool!
Ian and Karen were very welcoming and more than happy to cater to the needs of a traveling infant.
We hope to be able to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattPhillips82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a wonderful holiday. Great hosts,lovely room, clean and quiet. Close to everything- the beach, shops tourist spots, safe beachpool swimming.The hotel swimmng pool was great too, our son loves it!
We highly recommend Sea Point Hotel. thank you Ian and Karen!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

SeaPoint is a fantastic place to stay with great appartments overlooking both the sea front or the pool. i stayed there in July 2011. Karen and Ian were friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. They both made me feel very welcome! The appartments have everything you need and were very clean. Great restaurants near by. Location couldn't have been better and its the perfect place for either a trip on your own as I did or a Romantic get away or family break. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were great but the ones overlooking the beach had wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Sea Point. How wonderful, the apartment was fantastic with all the conveniences that we could ever need, a balcony overlooking the beach where we dined most nights to the relaxing sound of waves on the sand. Karen and Ian ensured that our stay was trouble free, and full of laughter and fun. We certainly had a wonderful time and can't wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My partner and I travelled to Trinity Beach in 2011 (October). We were unsure where to stay but we decided to choose SeaPoint on Trinity because of all the great reviews we read.

We made the best decision, management are lovely and very helpful. The location is incredible and the apartments were 100% clean and had a great vibe to them. The rooms were modern and it was brilliant having a full self contained kitchen and BBQ.

We WILL be coming here again.

I want to get married here one day!

Xariet and Daniel
From Manly NSW

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xariet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have been to Sea Point twice now and can not say enough good things about it.

This time we took our 3 teenage children and stayed in Apt 4, right accross from the Beach.

The 2 bedroom apt's are massive and well set out with the kids down one end and the main bedroom opening out to look at the Beach.

The apt was well appointed with everything you could possibly need to make your holiday a great one.

The pool is great - It could do with more shade during the heat of the day would be my only comment.

Karen & Ian are fantastic hosts and my husband loved having a chat with Ian in the havachat bar - and to boys loved the Pinball Machine ( thanks for letting them play it )

We have great friends in Smithfield - 5 min's away - so Sea Point has become our home away from home- We will be back !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 63 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Point on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing