We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ocean Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chipstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Ocean Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely beachfront apartments in a crescent shape around the infinity pool, giving great ocean views from its elevated position. Handy bottle shop downstairs at the back and sports bar/tavern at the front. The apartments are modern and well equipped with open plan kitchens, utility room (no need to take home dirty laundry!) and large balconies for alfresco dining.Several good restaurants, car hire, bike hire,local store and beach shop located nearby. Reliable and cheap Sunbus to all resorts from Cairns to Palm Cove operates 24 hours with a stop just 2 minutes from the apartments.

Room Tip: North block have slightly better views but all have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank grahamjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
106
60
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed one week at the Vue apartments in Trinity Beach. The rooms were clean and cool when we arrived. Nothing was missing, it was very well equipped. Wifi is available at no extra cost. It was very helpful to do the laundry before returning home. The only problem was a leaking air con unit in the bedroom which kept us awake for two nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Annelies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend and my parents for 3 nights. When we first arrived, we noticed that our appartment was a little dusty and that some of the cushions were faded or stained. Both of the toilets in the 2 bathrooms hadnt been cleaned properly! There was sand and other dirt around the rim. When we made the manager aware she came right up to clean them herself. Later in the day she came back up to our room with a bottle of sparkly wine and I think she was a little embarrassed about the mess that had been left. We used the BBQ area twice. Its located directly beside the pool and you get great views across the infinity pool out to sea. Its a 2 minute walk from the beach and there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. The location was great for us as we were only a 20 min drive to Cairns for the reef tours and less than 10 mins to the Skyrail at Kuranda.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stacelm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed 8 eight nights with family. It was pure luxury. Beautiful pool, wonderful large accommodation (four of us in a three bedroom apartment), furniture very comfortable and so were the beds. It was very humid whilst we were in Trinity Beach and the air con and fans work great - it was needed in February - believe me. Did I mention the pool? - It was sensational. The managers of Vue apartments were just so lovely and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Apparently the managers have a deal going with the local health club for residents of Vue apartments. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Great restaurants nearby, and the apartments are built over the local hotel (which includes a bottle shop - very handy!). There was no external noise from the pub. Shops are nearby, and the bus stop where many of the local tour operators will pick you up. I would choose Vue apartments and Trinity Beach over Port Douglas anytime.

Room Tip: All apartments are great as they all have sea views. If you like a little bit of variation in the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This 5 star luxury fully self contained accommodation is the perfect place to stay when visiting Cairns. The accommodation is well furnished with all rooms looking out to the Pacific Ocean. The accommodation is managed by a husband and wife team who nothing seems to be too much trouble and they are passionate to ensure you have a wonderful stay.

If you don't have a car there is no problem as there is a bus stop just a short walk from the apartment building and regular busses travel to the local shopping centre and to the centre of Cairns City. All major tour operators also pick you up from the accommodation.

We have already booked our return stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Vue in August 2013 with our three year old; we loved it and have already booked our return for a week later this year. The development is reasonably new, and our apartment was large, very clean and comfortably furnished, with a lovely view down to the pool below and the sea. The view of the sea while swimming in the pool was also fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is excellent - directly opposite a nice swimming beach and a street with small shops and cafes. We have previously stayed in Cairns and Port Douglas and Trinity Beach has some advanteges over both- it is an easy drive from Cairns and the airport, and Port Douglas is also a very easy day trip. Trinity Beach itslelf is a little suburban, but this is an advantage because it is more peaceful than Cairns and less of a "resort" than Port Douglas, so has a nice relaxed vibe. If there was any downside it was that there was (sometimes) noise from the airconditioning unit outside the front of our apartment, and that the pool, being unheated, was a little cold in August. Nevertheless we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpolites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barham, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Husband and I have just returned from spending 8 nights at Vue and were so pleased we chose this place. All our last holidays have been O/S and we were so glad we chose Vue. Our apartment was on the 4th floor, great views, clean, bedding fantastic, kitchen well presented with utensils i.e. dishwasher, good oven, cooking equipment etc. Laundry facilities great, and car parking undercover was good away from heat and secure.
Rooms were quiet from any noise i.e. no noise from above or from hotel which is located on the beachfront, albeit under the swimming pool.
It is only a short stroll down the easy stairs to the pool and your security is great.
We will not submit a photo as those on Trip Advisor really capture all that can be said.

Room Tip: If lucky and book early - ask for an upper level room to really capture the view - Oops Vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggettdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.0 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Property: Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing