We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here kind of by accident after a major mishap occurred and I ended up booking accommodation in the Whitsundays instead of Cairns - luckily the lovely Kim came to the rescue and offered us a 2 bedroom apartment which we happily took. As soon as we arrived we felt welcomed and at home. The apartment is well fitted out, spacious and clean with modern furnishings and quiet air-conditioning (a must with our little family including 20 month old toddler). We had our toddler in the back room (towards the lifts/walkways) and it was so lovely, dark and quiet there he slept better than he does at home! We loved the pool which was kept at a nice warm temperature and spent at least a couple of hours there every day. Waking up to the amazing view was just like being in heaven. The king sized bed was very comfortable (we slept like logs) and the option of the TV in our bedroom or in the living room was great. I'd definitely stay here again, nothing was too much to ask from the wonderful staff and we left feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in late April 2013, The apartments are superbly located in the heart of Trinity Beach, with the tavern and bottle shop under the apartments and the bus stop only 50 meters away. the apartments are self contained and have all the essentials for ensuring that you can fully enjoy all the benefits of the self contained holiday. The furnishings were adequate and the only disappointing aspect was that all 3 supposedly KING beds were actually all singles pushed together to make doubles beds, be wary of this if you expect or want king beds. Dishwasher, microwave, frypan, pots etc etc are all there as is a big fridge freezer.
The convenience stores are only minutes away, and a short bus journey to Smithfield gives you access to Coles and Woolies allowing your holiday dollar to go much further on supplies!
The pool is awesome and the BBQ facilities are excellent also, two gas BBQ's are available for use. The view from the pool out across the Coral Sea is awesome. Great coffee shops are at either end of the beach, ample restaurants are close by as well.
During our 9 day stay the place was very quiet as it was outside QLD school holidays. Really great place for relaxing and enjoying all that Trinity beach and the surrounding attractions has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank denise255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family stayed at Vue Trinity Beach in July 2012 for 1 week. The front reception staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Our flight was delayed and we arrived very late in the evening, but they came down and made sure we were settled in, that we knew where to park, and explained everything to us. During the week they recommended local restaurants and various tourist activities in the area. The apartment was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Vue Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice spacious apartment with a view of the water and an even better view into all your neighbors apartments ( and them into yours!) as the apartments form a horseshoe around the pool. We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment for $280 a night. Apartment fit out was a bit minimal in places, barely enough cutlery, but mostly there was everything you'd need to self cater and a laundry. Good deck but no BBQ (there is a communal one near the pool)
I reckon if you had kids, this might be a great one for you, as you can see them from your deck- equally you could see and hear everyone else's kids too.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The service, the rooms, the views were amazing. The staff are so helpful and you feel welcomed as soon as you walk in front door. The apartments are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. You don't want to leave ! Its a holiday for everyone to enjoy. We will be repeated visitors. !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazfar1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked three apartments at Vue. All the apartments were lovely. Very nice rooms, bathrooms. Tastefully furnished. With a beautiful view. We had excellent service from the Kim and Diana. They helped us make all our bookings for tours and transfers and readily provided any info we required. Vue had a lovely warm swimming pool which we all enjoyed. Trinity Beach is a tiny village holiday resort with the nearest supermarket a 15minute drive away (Taxi $25/ Local bus $2.70). There is a local bus into Cairns city at only $4.70. Thank you to Kim for assisting us at 5am when we were leaving and one of he children was left in the locked apartment! I would recommend Vue to anyone for a relaxing family holiday! Vue's website and YouTube video are exactly what you get. Thank you again the family of South African tourists!

Room Tip: Apartments 506, 508 and 314. All lovely but 314 was our favorite with a huge wrap around balcony
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasminaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment for a week. We had a party of 7 and had plenty of room for everyone. The apartments are very clean and are set up with every thing you will need for your stay. The kitchens are big and have all the modern convieniences of home. Actually they are the best decked out kitchens i have come across in rented apartments. Everything you need you will find. The apartments are in a great spot so you can walk to the beach and restaurants. The owners Kim and Tony are very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a 10 out of 10 experience. Thanks we will definately come again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyreeves2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $159 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing