We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments ... 100% sea facing rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartments ... 100% sea facing rooms”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We are simply blown away when we opened the apartment doors for what we paid for ... 5 nights stay.

Very friendly and responsive staff esp Kim! :-)

The only downside is its location... being 20 mins drive north of Cairns & 45 mins drive south of Port Douglas.. so it is kind of neither here nor there. Still OK for us as we are self driven.

That said, we are more than happy to be back here again!

Room Tip: higher levels (there are 5 floors in total)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
115
61
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Vue Apartments for 4 nights in November 2010 as part of a 3 week trip around Australia and had the most amazing time. We requested an apartment as high as possible and upon arrival found we'd been upgraded to a 2-bed apartment. The apartment was breathtaking and we couldn't have asked for more. Tony, who checked us in, was really helpful throughout our stay. The apartment was clean, light, airy, spacious and had a spectacular view across the pool and Trinity beach coastline. The area around the pool and barbeque was always clean and tidy, we used the communal barbeque during our stay which was a fantastic experience to be able to cook and enjoy our food whilst watching the sun set on the horizon!
My partner proposed on Trinity Beach during our stay so Vue Apartments is extra special to us both! We plan on returning to Australia and will make sure we time it so we are able to stay at Vue again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny6807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We booked Vue Apartments after seeing it online. Went with another couple and stayed for a week, It was even better than it appears online. Views to the edgeless pool and the ocean beyond were spectacular. We had a ground floor apartment and could walk straight from our balcony though our own gate to the pool which must be about the largest I have seen. Many evenings were spent sitting on our balcony enjoying the view and the warm balmy evenings. The furnishings were all cumfy and modern. There were 2 bedrooms,both with king size beds and 2 bathrooms. Ensuite bathroom had a double shower as well as a bath. Both bedrooms had flatscreen TV's and there was also a very large flat screen TV and Blue Ray player in the livingroom. The furnishings and accessories were all beautiful. The kitchen had every conceivable appliance you could wish and there were also barbeques availble on each side of the pool , each in their own gazebo complete with outdoor furniture. We ate out at a different restaurant each night, all just a few minutes walk away. OUr favourite was Blue Moon. Also the Boat club at Yorkeys Knob is a great place for lunch.
Secure car parking was underneath but if you didn't have a car, the bus into Cairns, Smithfield shopping Centre and other Cairns beaches was just a minutes walk away.
Resident Managers Kim and Tony were very helpful and frindly. We all loved our stay and can't wait to go back there again.
Pat and Rob- Melbourne

.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZsaZsa8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This fabulous accommodations is simply stunning situated in a peace of Paridise 15mins north of Cairns. We stayed in Unit 212 which had direct access to the panoramic Swimming pool overlooking the ocean. The furniture was modern and obviously designed by interiour designers. Apart of the views we had huge flatscreen TVs, a Bluray Player and even DVD provided, Kingsize beds...WOW. Great Pub below the apartments and such easy access to great restaurants. Weather was awsome and although very humid, the aircons did the trick. LOVED IT! Can't wait to go back again. YES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzieyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

If you want to treat yourself this is the place The views were unbelievable and we did not want to leave our unit and dined on the large patio every evening and morning The best large pool you could imagine with steps to the beach and restaurant dowstairs.
This is a new resort where no expense has been spared Huge shower large deep bath to soak in Good linen ,soft doonas Spacious lounge /dining Luxury kitchen great for a family or to inspire you to cook . The managers were excellent and nothing was too much trouble Great location to the Skyrail & Train Beautiful sunsets Walks on the beach and lots of restaurants closeby We wish we had booked a week We will return and rent the penthouse with family next time

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molkentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Hi there... just returned from Far North Queensland where my wife and newborn son had the most enjoyable 10 night stay at the new Vue Apartments in Trinity Beach. The hosts, Tony & Kim were absolutely fantastic alone with the fantastic team with them ! I will write more soon but thought now is the time to post some pics to show anyone that may be thinking of holidaying in the Cairns/Port Douglas area to consider Trinity Beach as this place, in my opinion, would have to be won of the best beachside destinations in Australia ! please feel free to email me (darren@ewre.com.au) or post on here any questions you may have to assist you in your decision. Believe me you will be knocked away with both the Vue Apartments and Trinity Beach ! regards Darren

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussiest_Guest_Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Vue Apartments. Its a short car ride from Cairns airport, when we entered the apartment the view took my breath away. The apartment was gorgeous, felt brand new and was really modern. The view and the sound of the ocean was amazing, I didnt want to leave. Trinity Beach is a lot quieter than Palm Cove and Port Douglas and we loved that. Theres a bakery and grocery store a 10 min walk away, and the grocery store will drive you back for free (just give a small tip for gas). Having a full kitchen really saved us money as we stayed almost a week. Kim and her husband was really helpful with everything. I cannot wait to go back to Vue Apartments!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Property: Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing