We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Marine(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
92
22
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport douglasgarden viewtourist attractionsacross the roadbig balconyfull kitchenspacious apartmentaccommodationbeachunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Costa Royale for 6 nights in Nov 2012, following lots of research we decided on Trinity Beach and a 3 bed apt for the family, the apartments are very clean, spacious and contain everything you need. The view from our balcony was great, with views of the garden and beach. Craig & Alicia were great, giving valuable local advice on trips, tours and booking them for us, nothing was too much trouble. Trinity Beach itself is a fantastic base as you are close to The Reef, Cairns, Port Douglas, Kuranda, Mossman, Daintree and the Tablelands, very quiet, laid back and fantastic for our family holiday. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Trinity Beach is very quiet but central to all tourist destinations and we are glad you enjoyed and took advantage of our convenient position. Thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you back again one day.

Regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spacious balcony with beautiful trees framing our view of the beach & ocean. Large well appointed apartment in a quiet yet convenient location. The last 2 weeks of Oct 2012 will always be remembered by us as special in a special place. We loved it. The managers, Craig & Alicia couldn't do enough for us but the one thing I remember most was their skill in picking the best day for us to go out on the reef to the point that the weather was so perfect that we went to an area seldom visited by boats...the winds just have to be right!.....and they were! They guided us as to the best places to visit - they knew their local area well.
Thank you so much Craig and Alicia.

Room Tip: All beachfront apartments have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

It's always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed our local area and all that it has to offer as much as we do. We personally try and do a different tour each fortnight so we know exactly what our guests are going to experience. Thank you for the review and choosing to stay with us.

Regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I spent five nights at Costa Royale in October 2012 and found accommodation very spacious and very well appointed . We had a town house unit at rear but it was quiet and only a a short stroll to the front of building and across the street to the beach. Trinity Beach is one of the best of the Cairns beaches and only a short drive to main shps at Smithfield and a quick drive into Cairns City. It is also close for a journey to Port Douglas or Kuranda etc

Room Tip: Front units more ideal for sea breezes but obviously these cost more than a rear unit
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I have to agree with you on Trinity Beach being one of the best Cairns beaches. Our Beachfront apartments do get fantastic sea breezes but all apartments are fully air conditioned so the Townhouses are still nice and cool.

Regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We researched numerous apartments not only in Trinity Beach but from Cairns to Port Douglas. Being the skeptic that I am, I always jump right to the negative ratings. My wife, three children and I spent a week at Costa Royale. Alicia and Craig were both very hospitable and extremely helpful in booking our tours and baby sitter when we went to the reef. Trinity Beach is a nice quite area for a family vacation and gracery stores and other amenities are only a short drive away. Highly recommend Costa Royale and Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. Trinity Beach is a fantastic family destination and we love how quiet it is. We feel very humbled by the fact that you chose us after your research from Cairns to Port Douglas. It was a pleasure playing host to you and the family and would love to see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in a front apartment with great views of the beach. Loved sitting on the balcony, watching the beautiful sunrises and listening to the relaxing rhythm of the waves. Excellent kitchen facilities and having the laundry meant i went home with everything clean. Close to yummy coffee and food too. Couldn't imagine a more wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Treena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Treena,

Yes the views off the beachfront balconies are fantastic aren't they. I don't miss many of the sunrises myself. We are glad you took the time to relax and are very happy you chose us to do it with. Thank you for the review and we'll see you again soon.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews