We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We researched numerous apartments not only in Trinity Beach but from Cairns to Port Douglas. Being the skeptic that I am, I always jump right to the negative ratings. My wife, three children and I spent a week at Costa Royale. Alicia and Craig were both very hospitable and extremely helpful in booking our tours and baby sitter when we went to the reef. Trinity Beach is a nice quite area for a family vacation and gracery stores and other amenities are only a short drive away. Highly recommend Costa Royale and Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. Trinity Beach is a fantastic family destination and we love how quiet it is. We feel very humbled by the fact that you chose us after your research from Cairns to Port Douglas. It was a pleasure playing host to you and the family and would love to see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in a front apartment with great views of the beach. Loved sitting on the balcony, watching the beautiful sunrises and listening to the relaxing rhythm of the waves. Excellent kitchen facilities and having the laundry meant i went home with everything clean. Close to yummy coffee and food too. Couldn't imagine a more wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Treena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Treena,

Yes the views off the beachfront balconies are fantastic aren't they. I don't miss many of the sunrises myself. We are glad you took the time to relax and are very happy you chose us to do it with. Thank you for the review and we'll see you again soon.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband, two children and I spent 5 nights at the Costa Royale, Trinity Beach in early September. From start to finish our holiday was brilliant. We were so impressed with the spacious, beautifully appointed beachfront apartment (will remember not to pack so much next time!!), and the paradise-like beach right outside our front door. It was the perfect location to explore the 'touristy' surrounds, without being too busy itself. The friendliness and helpfulness of Alicia and Craig were very much appriciated. Fantastic holiday and would highly recommend staying at Costa Royale!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Tammy,

It's nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. Not only about our accommodation but the fantastic area we live in. We may see you up here again one day. Thankyou for taking the time to write us a review.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent a week in Trinity Beach at the Costa Royale, which is located right on the Esplanade that parallels the beach. Is it luxurious? No, but it is very affordable, clean, has plenty of room, it is situated right on the beach, has a garage for a rental vehicle and has a well stocked kitchen. We didn't have an ocean view, but it was perfect for our family of 5. The staff also looked after us well and were helpful in recommending and choosing any tours, which can be booked out of the apartment office.

We stayed in Trinity Beach in order to get out of Cairns but still be close and to access many of the tourist and non-tourist attractions in the area. It worked great as a home base for doing this. There isn't a ton of local stuff to do in Trinity Beach itself but there are several restaurants to eat out at if you are looking for that.

The beach is great (the water can vary from clear blue to beige depending on the day). Not a boogie board of surfing beach as we learned, but still a great beach with a year round life guard. Yes we swam despite the Crocodile and stinger warnings. The locals advise you to stay out of the water from November to February for stingers and were not the least bit worried about the Crocs.

The pool areas is smaller but our 11 and 14 year old enjoyed it nonetheless. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. You are right Trinity Beach is central to everything but is out of the busy area.. that's why we love it.

Cheers

Craig and Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Costa Royale. After an error in booking by our booking agent, Craig and Alicia went to great lengths to ensure our stay went well. The Costa Royale is a great place to stay, very clean and well appointed. We look forward to returning. Thanks Craig and Alicia

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Peter,

Thanks for the review. A mistake by your agent has worked out well for both of us. We are glad you enjoyed your break and hope to see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Four of us just spent a week at the Costa Royale. We upgraded to a breachfront apartment ont he 3rd floor and it was well worth the extra money. The apartment was spacious and clean with a great deck. A nice place to spend a relaxing week...I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravel602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hi guys,

Thank you for your recommendation. You are right about the decking on our beachfront apartments. Fantastic place to watch the world go by.

Maybe we will see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig and Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at Costa Royale for a week in August and was throughly impressed with the high standard of service that Alicia and Craig provided. The rooms were really spacious and exceptionally clean. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rest of the facilities were well maintained. We spent a lot of time relaxing out on the balcony enjoying the beautiful ocean views; we even saw dolphins on our last morning there. Trinity Beach has a variety of restaurants that catered to our every whim. When we felt like doing something adventurous Alicia and Craig gave us fantastic advice about local attractions and assisted us in organising our day trips. I highly recommend spending your holiday at Costa Royale and we have already booked for our holiday next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hi Jemma,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation spacious and relaxing. Isn't it fantastic to have dolphins swim past your front door. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Craig and Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Royale Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Royale Trinity Beach

Address: 59-61 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: $107 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Royale Trinity Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Accommodation provided by Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments are spacious, private and tastefully decorated with modern decor. Every apartment has full kitchen and laundry facilities. All beachfront apartments have a private spa bath, and a big balcony overlooking spectacular Trinity Beach. Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments feature beautiful tropical landscaped gardens with a large saltwater pool, spa and BBQ facilities. There is an elevator to all beachfront apartments and we provide secure undercover parking. We can help you plan and book activities around local attractions such as The Great Barrier Reef, Daintree National Park, Undara Volcanic National Park, Cape Tribulation, Tjabukai Cultural Park, Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. Activities include Skyrail, Sky Safari, Bungy Jumping, White Water Rafting, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wildlife Parks, Fishing, Four Wheel Drive touring, Sea Kayaking, Helicopter rides, Sailing, Horseriding, Swimming and Hot Air Ballooning... just for starters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Costa Royale Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Royale Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing