We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Four of us just spent a week at the Costa Royale. We upgraded to a breachfront apartment ont he 3rd floor and it was well worth the extra money. The apartment was spacious and clean with a great deck. A nice place to spend a relaxing week...I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitravel602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi guys,

Thank you for your recommendation. You are right about the decking on our beachfront apartments. Fantastic place to watch the world go by.

Maybe we will see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at Costa Royale for a week in August and was throughly impressed with the high standard of service that Alicia and Craig provided. The rooms were really spacious and exceptionally clean. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rest of the facilities were well maintained. We spent a lot of time relaxing out on the balcony enjoying the beautiful ocean views; we even saw dolphins on our last morning there. Trinity Beach has a variety of restaurants that catered to our every whim. When we felt like doing something adventurous Alicia and Craig gave us fantastic advice about local attractions and assisted us in organising our day trips. I highly recommend spending your holiday at Costa Royale and we have already booked for our holiday next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi Jemma,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation spacious and relaxing. Isn't it fantastic to have dolphins swim past your front door. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I spent 2 weeks at Costa Royale in June. The townhouse we stayed in was wonderful! Spacious, clean and had everything. The grounds and pool are so well looked after. The location is amazing, beautiful and peaceful and right across from the beach. We loved walking along the beach and it is close to cafes and restaurants. And the price compared to other places was amazing! I couldn't believe I found somewhere so nice for the price!
Craig and Alicia were SO friendly and helpful and had a great knowledge of things to do in the area and tours to go on and did the bookings for us, made for such an easy stress free holiday!
Can honestly say it's probably the best place I've stayed and will definatly be going back!
Thanks so much Bronwyn & Sam

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NT_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi Bronwyn and Sam,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. You were a pleasure to have around. We are very humbled that you rate us as one of the best places you have stayed and glad we could provide you with a stress free holiday.

Look forward to your return.

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in August 2012 and could not fault Costa Royale. Craig and Alicia did everthing to make our stay so comfortable and easy. Nothing was to much for them and they booked our tours and advised us of the best possible tours. We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse and the rooms were very spacious and clean. We will definetly be going back sooner than later. The pool and BBQ facilities were excellent and surroundings just tranquil. Easy access to tour pickups and public transport to cairns and port douglas. Thankyou so much Craig and Alicia for making our holiday a memorable one.

Anne-Maree and Jan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi Anne-Maree and Jan,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share with everyone your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your tours and our Townhouse. may see you again soon.

Cheers

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week in august with out two teenage sons,I thought it was a good sign when the taxi driver said his brother and his family used the place and we were not dissapointed .The apartment was huge,very comfortable and fully equipped and is literally a stones throw away from the beach. We watched dolphins play in the sea from our balcony one morning.Trinity beach itself is lovely fairly quiet but still benefiting from a life guard and is an ideal location to base yourself to enjoy the numerous activities on offer in the area ,Craig & Alicia helped us plan trips to the barrier reef,the rain forest,scenic railway and the mountain cablecar.The numerous local restaurants all in easy walking distance were very good.There is a small pool with a bathing area and communal bar b q .We would strongly recommend this place for everyone young or old and will definitely be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi David & Sarah,

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Very happy you saw the dolphins, I usually see them from our balcony every week.. Isn't nature fantastic. You are right about our restaurants.. for our little beach we are very blessed as they are all of a high standard.
Hopefully you will be back one day as you were a pleasure to have around.

Cheers

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Costa Royale Trinity Beach from June 30 – July 14. Even before we arrived Craig and Alicia (they manage the place) were phenomenal. We initially had booked with another place in Trinity Beach. That establishment cancelled our booking 6 weeks prior to arrival. I booked two apartments (we were meeting my brother’s family in Australia) at Costa Royale (one via hotels.com and the other directly with them). However, the Costa Royale only had one apartment available. Craig contacted me via e-mail to let me know about the booking engine error and he also had gone ahead and made an alternate booking with a resort less than 500 feet away from the Costa Royale. He saved our family reunion. I booked an airport transfer through Craig and the diver was courteous and met us after we cleared customs
One we arrived we found the Costa Royale to be perfect for our needs (2 adults / 3 children). The accommodation was spacious and well appointed with regards to kitchen utensils, etc (this is a self catering establishment). The beach was just across the street (very little traffic) and not crowded at all (life guards daily from 9-5). Craig and Alicia were always available for helpful tips and suggestions. We booked two excursions thru them and they went off without a hitch. Again, Craig had great input and confirmed both trips the same day.
If I had to be nit picky, the only minor issue was the fact that wifi was not available in our apartment. We had to go to the pool in order to get wifi. Craig mentioned that they are working on getting wifi into all of the units.
Overall I would highly recommend the Costa Royale to couples and families. If you do not feel like cooking, don’t worry there are a number of different restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi Kai,

Appreciate the kind words and recommendation and glad that we could help out with your situation from the start. That's what we are here for. Happy to announce that wi-fi will be accessible in the Townhouses by the end of September.

May see you all again one day.

Regards

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked a 3 bedroom unit at Costa Royale for a long weekend recently. It was ideally located, generously fitted-out and extremely spacious. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful - not that we needed anything. It was all provided. They gave us two carparks and we moved in and lived beachfront with easy access to wonderful restaurants and views. It is something special to feel like you are miles away from everything (work!) and have a relaxing holiday in your home town! Will definitely do it all again. The apartments are being freshly painted on the outside and are clean and inviting. The pool/bbq area at the back is small and not too inviting, but who needed it? Beach swimming, huge kitchen and verandah area allowed us to swim and eat al fresco anyway. Great place. Congratulations to the managers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Cathy,

It's always fantastic to hear from Locals who have enjoyed what we have to offer and the surroundings they have outside their front door. The place has now been painted and the rooms are being refurbished and the pool area is next. Exciting times for us. Thanks for the support and accolades.

We'll see you soon

Tropical Regards

Craig and alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#9 of 21 in Trinity Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Royale Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Royale Trinity Beach

Property: Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Address: 59-61 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Royale Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Accommodation provided by Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments are spacious, private and tastefully decorated with modern decor. Every apartment has full kitchen and laundry facilities. All beachfront apartments have a private spa bath, and a big balcony overlooking spectacular Trinity Beach. Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments feature beautiful tropical landscaped gardens with a large saltwater pool, spa and BBQ facilities. There is an elevator to all beachfront apartments and we provide secure undercover parking. We can help you plan and book activities around local attractions such as The Great Barrier Reef, Daintree National Park, Undara Volcanic National Park, Cape Tribulation, Tjabukai Cultural Park, Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. Activities include Skyrail, Sky Safari, Bungy Jumping, White Water Rafting, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wildlife Parks, Fishing, Four Wheel Drive touring, Sea Kayaking, Helicopter rides, Sailing, Horseriding, Swimming and Hot Air Ballooning... just for starters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Royale Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Royale Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing