We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well equipped, spacious and clean apartments with beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Very well equipped, spacious and clean apartments with beautiful views”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our family has stayed here four times now and I must say it has always been a pleasurable experience. The apartments are large and always super clean. We always stay in a beachfront apartment, which has great views. The service is remarkable and Craig and Alicia are very welcoming. Trinity Beach itself is a fabulous little beach close to all you should do in Tropical North Queensland. Costa Royale offers value for money and that’s why we keep returning.

Room Tip: Beachfront apartments have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Hi Ibi,

As always has been a pleasure accommodating you and your family and we know how much you love our little beach so we know we will see you again soon. Thanks for the review.

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is my second times to choose Costa Royale, their staff doen't seem a staff, it just like you stay in your good friend place. It feel like home. That is reason if I plan to go Cairns, it is my first place to consider.

Location is about 10 mins drive from airport, 25mins from Cairns city but just 1 mins walk to Trinity Beach. They have small shop around, or 2 mins drive to small shopping mall.

We was booked the 2 bedroom apartment with garden view room and they upgrade me to seaview room which is unexpected. All in house equipment, sofa, chair, LED TV, DVD player keep in good condition. I was booked Reef tour with discount rate in Costa reception although I understand it is similar price but they will give more comment then whatever you book in town.

Jason Yuen

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagocitynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Hi Jason,

As we are only a AAA four and a half star rated property we feel very flattered that you have given us a 6 star rating so thank you for that. We are glad you see Costa Royale as a "friends place" and hope that next you visit you feel just as welcome as you do now. Thank you for the review

Regards

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed in a fantastic three bedroom apartment overlooking Trinity beach. The apartment was fully equiped with a full kitchen, laundry, ensuite with spa, second shower and toilet, spacious dining and living room. The apartments are located within three minutes walk to the patrolled beach area, restaurants, bars, hire car shop. Trinity beach is a great location, 20 minutes drive to Cairns and just far enough from town to be relaxing, but close enough to drive to as needed, and there is a supermarket just down the road from the apartments. We would certainly recommend the apartments or townhouses to anyone thinking of staying around Cairns, and certainly a great spot for the kids. Big thanks to Alicia & Craig for helping book some activities and helping to make our stay memorable. Tony & Zoe.

Room Tip: 1,2,3 bedroom apartments & townhouses available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Hi Tony and Zoe,

You guys were fantastic and are welcome back anytime. Congratulations on getting married and such a great way to do it... helicopter flight out to your own personal Sandy Cay on the Great Barrier Reef. We do hope you can return later this year as you promised with the children.

Regards

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment as a group of 5 adults. The apartments are situated on the beachfront with lovely views and morning sunshine. They are well equipped with even a washing machine. The bedrooms themselves were ok, the main bedroom was lovely with an ensuite and nice shower however the second double bedroom was tiny and had no bedside table and no aircon remote control. The main bathroom and the living area furniture could do with updating and there were some tiny ants in the bathroom but otherwise it was very clean. We paid less for nicer apartments at other points in our trip but overall the apartment was comfortable and in a very good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandeem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and yes we agree that it was time to update the furniture and we have done just that. The apartment you stayed in now has brand new comfy leather couches to relax on. Unfortunately you just happened to be the last guests in there before we did the refurbish.

The second bedroom which is actually the third bedroom that you mention has always had a bedside table with a lamp on it and still does. I apoligise for the aircon remote not being in the bedroom. I wish you would have told us about this whilst you were here and we would have put one in immediately for you as that is what we are here for.

We live in a Tropical climate so are more prone to insects during summer. Our apartments are professionaly treated every six months and we provide insect spray for our guests. In our guest directories we have a section explaining the activity of ants in summer months and not to leave food out and to wipe benches down etc.. I apologise for the ants.

Thank you for your feedback it does help us provide people with a quality North Queensland Holiday.

Regards

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Costa Royale in January and was more than happy with our Beachfront apartment. The place was huge!! We had full kitchen and laundry and the place was very clean. The views were fantastic and the beach was so close, it's just across the road.
Trinity Beach is a great spot, nice and quiet but central to all things that you want to do like the Great Barrier Reef, Atherton Tablelands and Daintree. Check with the managers Alicia and Craig on what there is to do, they were very helpful and booked all our tours. If you book a Beachfront and are there at the right time the full moon views from your balcony over the Coral Sea are magic.

We highly recommend Costa Royale and thanks Alicia and Craig we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Hi Michael,

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our little beach. You are right about the full moon it's a fantastic sight over the water. Hope to see you again one day.

Cheers

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

weve stayed at Costa Royale twice now and will definately be making this our choice of accomodation whenever we come to Cairns.
We stayed in a two bedroom Garden apartment and found it clean,tastefully decorated and had everything you need just like at home (only better) It was spacious enough for when we had guests. The air con was whisper quiet too. Pool was refreshing and clean as was the BBQ area.
Its on the beachfront and close to the swimming nets and has the added extra of several choices of restaraunt within walking distance and a little shopping centre just a short walk or a 1 minute drive up the road which had most things holiday makers might want.
Thanks Craig and Alicia for your friendly service and wonderful smiles, you really do make us feel welcome and thats why we will be back.
Stacey and Ken Brodrick

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Hi Stacey and Ken,

Always a pleasure seeing you two back for a visit. We are glad you feel comfortable and at home around our little resort and little beach village. Look forward to seeing you both soon.

Regards

Craig and Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stay at Costa Royale Apartments five times now.The apartments are very spacious
and clean,it is just a great place to relax by the pool or down at the beach.Craig,Alica and Laurie are great hosts,the gardens are awesome. There are plenty of restaurants along the beach front,also it is a lovely place for couples and families.They arranged our day trip to
Green Island on the Big Cat had great day. Can,t wait to go back to our second home!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront Apartments 50 meters from beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Trinity Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hi guys,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you feel at home here. Thanks for the coldies left in the fridge you nearly got through them.. haha. Hopefully see you next year.

Craig, Alicia and Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Royale Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Royale Trinity Beach

Property: Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Address: 59-61 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Royale Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Accommodation provided by Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments are spacious, private and tastefully decorated with modern decor. Every apartment has full kitchen and laundry facilities. All beachfront apartments have a private spa bath, and a big balcony overlooking spectacular Trinity Beach. Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments feature beautiful tropical landscaped gardens with a large saltwater pool, spa and BBQ facilities. There is an elevator to all beachfront apartments and we provide secure undercover parking. We can help you plan and book activities around local attractions such as The Great Barrier Reef, Daintree National Park, Undara Volcanic National Park, Cape Tribulation, Tjabukai Cultural Park, Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. Activities include Skyrail, Sky Safari, Bungy Jumping, White Water Rafting, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wildlife Parks, Fishing, Four Wheel Drive touring, Sea Kayaking, Helicopter rides, Sailing, Horseriding, Swimming and Hot Air Ballooning... just for starters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Royale Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Royale Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing