We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate place for a relaxing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“The ultimate place for a relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

Just back from a week at Bellevue in Trinity Beach with my husband. We loved it! The apartments are amazing and, as previous reviews suggest, the photos don't do Bellevue justice. I particularly loved the privacy - no-one can see into your (very spacious) balcony, not even from the apartment next door.

We love Trinity Beach and this is our 2nd trip back but our first stay at Bellevue. It won't be our last! The views and solitude are to die for. You can easily spend the day just watching the sun reflect off the water and the ships in the distance pass by.

Just a short walk away is the most beautiful beach and great restaurants (try Ci Fennalli's for their coleslaw and beer battered Barramundi, Blue Moon Grill for their Barramundi Spring Rolls and for brekkie - the Duck's Nuts brekkie will see you through a long flight home!!!) Everything you need for a good break is within walking distance of Bellevue.

JIm and Doreen are lovely. They are obviously very proud of Bellevue and make you feel very welcome. Hope to see you both next year!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
181
210
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

OK, you've read the multitude of good things about the Bellevue and they're all true. The view - amazing. Apartment - huge and clean. Jim and Doreen - helpful and lovely (remember your name when they see you). The location - overlooking the beach, close to bottle shop, restaurants, not in Cairns. Pool - clean and not oversized bathtub.
So what are the negatives? The sun wakes you up at sunrise so no late nights. And the toilet paper. This is a 5 star establishment and you only get 2 rolls to last you up to a week (apartments serviced weekly) - if you need more, you have to pay for it. I agree you might not want to leave 10 rolls in the room, but surely having it available upon request without extra charge is a better option. For the price pay, you expect toilet paper to be included. Only a tiny gripe.

Overall, Bellevue felt like home and not like a hotel, so relaxation was easy to achieve.

I also ate at the restaurant Ci Fennallis - a new place further along the beachfront. Not as buzzy as L'Unico, but the food was very good, they catered for special diets without a fuss and the chef was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

Came for a week to Queensland and enjoyed our stay immensely. Jim and Doreen were great hosts, and the apartment was spectacular. The website photos are not an exaggeration (for a change) - the rooms really are that nice. The pool area was lovely. Trinity Beach is a nice little spot with a great beach and good basic services. I would go back or recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

My family just stayed at the Bellevue and only one thing made us sad, leaving. The property is first class! Apartments are modern and spacious yet comfortable and homey. The view from the huge balcony is gorgeous. The managers Jim and Doreen were so hospitible and made sure everything was right for our stay, including setting up various tours and reservations. I researched this property on the net before booking and am pleased to say that our high expectations were not just satisfied but exceeded. I would tell anyone not to stay in a hotel but stay here, like a new home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank #1LakerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Bellevue on Moore Street in Trinity Beach offers superb 5 star apartment living, with panaromic views of the ocean, yet not so far up and set back that you lose the beautiful sounds of kids playing poolside and waves lulling you to sleep at night.

The apartment is modern and well furnished with sleek and comfortable beds and lounges, perfect for the lazy getaway!

Jim and Doreen are friendly, efficient and discreet - perfect hosts.
The location is so central that trips into Cairns for meals or shopping are as easy as choosing to eat down the road at the many great eateries offering everything from the best onion rings washed down with a cold beer, to excellent pizza and coffee.

We will be back!
Sue and Chris

Helpful?
Thank sspfcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

If you look for a nice place to stay near the Great Barrier Reef after a tiring round trip in Australia, this is the place. Very spacious appartments, 10m facade only glass straight sea view, even from bed&bathroom, massive terrace, well equipped kitchen. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete42Genk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at Bellevue for a week in July in one of the very spacious and luxurious apartments. The service was great- check in and out was easy and quick. The apartment has beautiful views which you cant describe or understand until you actually see it for yourself. The town of Trinity beach is very quiet with a few restaurants and shops in the centre however you would need to travel further inland for a larger shopping complex to find shops like a bakery etc.
The best:
-the view
-spacious and comfortable apartments
-very close to beach (just down steps) and pool
-close to shops
-lift was fast

Liked least:
-the apartments have an echo effect as they are tiled. This kept waking me up as i heard any movement from the apartment above or outside during the night and early morning- very annoying
-also the blinds are not effective either in the bedrooms
-foxtel was only a couple of channels- a five star resort i expected more channels available

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.0 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing