We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a great place to stay, management were friendly and helpful. Apartment and location were excellent and when we moved to a new location on our holiday our next apartment was so disappointing after having been spoilt at Bellevue. It was great having meals on the large deck looking at an unspoilt view of the sea. Extra close to eateries and walks on the beach. Apartment is very light and modern, would stay again

Room Tip: we had a two room apartment and the layout was great for two couples as we both had lots of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
184
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned after a 7 night stay at fantastic Bellevue - this is our 3rd visit and we still get excited by the location and magical views from the well appointed apartments. Just to listen to the waves crash onto the beach below is relaxing from our roomy balcony and most days we had the lovely pool to ourselves! Jim and Doreen please don't change anything 'cos Bellevue is "Simply the Best" at Trinity Beach - we will be back soon I hope Cheers The Bells from Adelaide

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hi Jim and Doreen,

Please accept my heartfelt thanks for your hospitality during our recent trip to Trinity Beach, at Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

Jo, Mitchell and I had a fantastic time as it was in excellent condition and your level of support was excellent. As you know we had a problem with another poorly managed property when we extended our stay, but you were good enough to help us out with a room at Bellevue and we didn’t look back.

Our room was luxury and style with brilliant ocean views from our balcony. Even weeks after our stay our son is still talking about it and he hopes you still have his drawing on the fridge.

We will be back, and we have already told friends and family that if they are thinking of FNQ then they MUST stay with Jim and Doreen at Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

Regards
Richard, Jo & Mitchell

Room Tip: Trust Jim and Doreen - they will listen and help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As a result of the great reviews on Trip Advisor we booked our week's stay. Although we had visited FNQ once before we had not visited Trinity Beach (nor Palm Cove) so there was an element of angst regarding our choice of locality for this holiday, particularly since we were being joined by friends from NZ and felt responsible if our choice was a bad one! Well after a fantastic week all 4 are agreed it is now our favourite spot in FNQ. Previous reviewers have rightly raved about the apartments: you could not ask for more. Ticks all the boxes and more inc undercover secure parking. 10 out of 10 for Jim & Doreen too.

I feel I need to add that Trinity Beach is a superb choice to stay: beautiful palm-fringed beach, several restaurants within easy strolling distance from Bellevue many of which are BYO ("Bring Your Own Wine" to keep the cost down but often licensed as well), a Liquorland for all your grog supplies (for all those aforementioned restos and for consumption on your awesome terrace), an excellent pub overlooking the sea with a choice of bars to cater for all tastes (e.g. "Bistro", "Sports Bar" etc). All this yet not in any way over-developed, and one of the closer beaches to Cairns Airport and the Smithfield Shopping Centre. If you want spas or more dining & shopping choices then Palm Cove is only a short drive away. We all thought Palm Cove was a little over-built for our tastes: it is pretty, and thankfully also low-rise but a bit more hemmed-in & crowded than Trinity (well, by FNQ standards anyway!). For us it was better to visit than to stay in: Trinity by contrast had a nice laid back beach vibe & Bellevue took full advantage of its position overlooking the stunning Coral Sea. The apartment layouts allow Jim & Doreen considerable flexibilty to block off unused bedrooms to reduce tariffs depending on the number of occupiers. All apartments face the sea so whether you are one person or a group of six we are sure you will be delighted with your choice. Did I mention it was full sun & 27c every day for a week??

Room Tip: They all face the sea: we were on the 3rd floor of 4. Maybe only the 1st floor does not share such e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-and-Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Finally, an apartment that delivers what it promised from the pictures. We opened the door and were blown away by the view over the sea. Modern, clean and tastefully decorated, it was everything we wished for. Privacy assured by the well designed and spacious balconies. A short lift ride to the excellent pool or down the steps to the beach. A modern hotel with good bistro and friendly staff, restaurants and shops within a five minute walk and large shopping centres a ten minute drive away. Jim and Doreen were most helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: I think it is worth paying for the ocean view apartment and we were on the third floor but all would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We chose to stay at the Bellevue for our short break due to it's proximity to Cairns and the airport and the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed.

The view when we walked into the apartment was amazing and we really couldn't have asked for better. Rooms are spotless and spacious, tastefully decorated and have everything you require for your stay. We lived on the balcony when we were not out and the kid's lived in the pool. Restaurants are all in easy walking distance and the beach is a stones throw away.

Thank you Jim and Doreen for an incredible stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our winter's escape and really did not want to return home.

Room Tip: Ocean view all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbjdavey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family of four just returned from our five night stay at Bellevue in Trinity Beach. These were by far the nicest accommodations that we noted during our visit to the Cairns area. The location, ocean-views, cleanliness and quality of amenities were all superior. Jim and Doreen are very accommodating and insured that our visit exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a five star, spacious apartment within the Cairns area, I would not hesitate to recommend the Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

John and Family, Fountain Hills, AZ, USA

Room Tip: Book an ocean-view suite, it is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing