We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Trinity Beach”
Review of Blue Moon Grill

Blue Moon Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Moon Grill is the most awarded restaurant in Trinity Beach. It Offers a vast array of seafood, steak, Curries, Asian, Australian, Indonesian and much more. We have home made desserts and over 95 domestic and international beers
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location in Trinity Beach”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Blue Moon Grill is located just across the street from The Blue Lagoon resort where we were staying. Since we didn't have a car this worked out very well. The menu was extensive and the food was extremely good although slightly expensive. We ate there 3 nights sampling several different dishes. They were all very good. Service was great and since kept returning were treated like celebrities. We would certainly recommend this restaurant very highly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    210
    72
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Probably the best resturant in Trinity beach. Good selection of fish and meat. We did eat here 3 times out of the 6 we stayed here

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank phg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best breakfast!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently had breakfast with our kids at the Blue Moon. We ordered the Eggs Benedict, Ducks Nuts Monty ( big breakfast) and the pancakes. All our meals were wonderful!! Even our three children ( 14,12 and 10) were happy to go back again!

The second time we went, there was a breeze coming off the water, and they brought out beautiful blankets for us to put around our shoulders to keep warm. The service, food and ambience was wonderful and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner for two”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great table for two in quiet little corner, food amazing! Service excellent just wish we hadn't had that second bottle of red!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Meal of our trip!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was by far the best dinner we had in Trinity Beach! The barramundi was to die for and steaks all cooked perfectly, can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Grill also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Blue Moon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing