We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to rest after the reef”
other travelers have booked this property
King/Twin Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King/Twin Room
King/Twin room 42' TV.
King/Twin Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
King/Twin Room
King/Twin room 42' TV.
King/Twin Ensuite
Lounge/Kitchenette area
Lounge/Kitchenette area
Private Courtyard
King/twin room private patio.
Patio, Pool & Gardens
Kitchenette area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob N
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect spot to rest after the reef”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great little spot to relax and enjoy the Cairns area. Whether it be the Great Barrier Reef, taking the Gondola up through the Rain forest, or just enjoying the local beaches. Sheryl and her husband are most welcoming and made us feel right at home in theirs. They were very gracious and helpful (Sheryl Folded our laundry which was on the line when we went out for the day, and was sitting on our bed when we returned) I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to travel with kids or a small group. I hope that one day I can return to Cairns and if I do I will be looking to stay here. I have already recommended to colleagues are looking to come to Cairns.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Hello Rob N & family,
It was our pleasure hosting you. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay & you crammed as much sightseeing in as you could during your stay. I'd love to see you back again, you were great guests & I enjoyed having you around, & thank you for the yummy biscuits (which went in a flash)
Sheryl & Peter
Palm Whispers B&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrodieBun...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sweet Retreat”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the Palm Whispers Bed & Breakfast during our Christmas holiday. It was the perfect way to end our vacation to Queensland. Sheryl and Peter, the owners, are as nice as can be and very welcoming. They really went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We stayed in a beautifully, newly renovated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, with a full kitchen. One room had a king bed and the other had a queen and both had large ensuite bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable and the units were extremely clean, modern and nicely appointed. A/C in both rooms and in the dining area. There was also a lovely pool with surrounding gardens. For breakfast, Sheryl made a beautiful fruit platter, and provided a variety of cereals, breads, yogurts, and beverages. She also went out of her way to make sure that there were options for our vegan daughters. If we return to the Cairns area, we would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Hello Brodie Family,

Thanks for staying with us, we enjoyed being your hosts. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay & found everything comfortable & clean.

We look forward to seeing you again, you were great guests & are most welcome. Happy New Year & all the best for 2017.

Sheryl & Peter
Palm Whispers B&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6768...
1 review
“Spotless, very comfortable and great value. Loved my break there - especially relaxing in the swimming pool.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is such a lovely place to stay with a great host who ensures you have everything you need. The rooms are spotless, the bed is very comfortable, and the kitchenette well-stocked. I spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool, enjoying the sun, fresh air and bird life - including a cheeky kookaburra. The beach and restaurants are close by so it's easy to head out and eat if you want. I'll be back and would recommend Palm Whispers to anyone heading to Cairns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thanks Kathryn,
It was a pleasure having you stay, we hope to have you back again. We're glad that you had a relaxing stay & were comfortable the whole time you were with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing