We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind receptionist !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked late for the most important weekend of the year and were very happy with the accommodation and location. It was Triathlon weekend and our daughter and family had already booked into a place we have stayed in before. We had problems with my husbands Credit card and the receptionist was very patient and let us check in and was willing to wait until we had sorted it out. The resort is one block back from the sea front but very convenient for Coles supermarket and all the seafront activities. On the roof is a spa and plunge pool and barbies. It's a lovely sitting area, with views of Brisbane and The Glass House Mountains. It also overlooks a junior school. The main pool was lovely too. We had a well appointed room with a double bed and all the usual catering areas. We travelled from Brisbane to Lansborough by train and then bus to Mooloolaba. The journey up cost nothing because we had made 9 + journeys on our go cards, coming back it was about 7$ . We are always in Australia this time of year and could be back in the beach club next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner sea view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellydawes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a weekend stay. The one-bedder was very pokey and small. Because of the double door system we were able to have a nice breeze through the unit. However this meant there was an incredible amount of noise. The design of the building seems to cause lots of echo. Each time anybody came or went from the unit there was a lot of noise. I would ssy this property is most suited to families with small children. Nicr pool area and not far to beach. Nice bottle of wine at checkin is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korgi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

As always the excellent and friendly service makes the Beach Club Resort our #1 pick on the Sunshine Coast. The self contained apartment means we can stay in if we want to and the communal facilities are great and it is handy to the beach and Main street. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec9032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights in mid February. Nicely appointed apartment with ocean views - 3rd floor. Clean, comfortable and had all facilities that we required. Loved the top floor plunge pool/spa/BBQ area to watch the sunset and cool off. Very close to esplanade with local restaurants and shops

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allimac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We bought a Living Social Voucher - great value and we were not disappointed. Close to shops and we were also able to house our bikes in our outdoor area and ride easily from the resort. Main desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be return customers.

G & Frank :)

Room Tip: Higher floors would have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Accommodation was perfectly adequate. The kitchen had facilities to self cater, including the all important coffee plunger! There was a TV and DVD player. Inroom internet was available at a cost. The decor was clean and inoffensive. There was a reasonable amount of noise as the bedroom backed onto the communal walkway/access, but this was only during the day. I had to get up at 3am to close the balcony door as neighbours we being loud-shutting the door completely eliminated the noise. The staff where friendly and caring. AND the complimentary bottle of red was rather delicious!!! Would I come back? Sure would. (would like some sun though...rained all weekend!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artyallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Sufficient room, (a little dated in style but everything we needed) and a little tight for space in 2nd bedroom with a portacot but bunk bed supplied for older kids. good location (5 min walk to Main Street) hotel appearance very nice and family pool was perfect for our young family. There is another plunge pool on the roof for adults, though.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Fusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
#12 of 29 in Mooloolaba
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 87-97 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $90 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers Mooloolaba Accommodation right in the heart of Mooloolaba. Our apartments are 400 metres from Mooloolaba Beach and 150 metres from the Mooloolaba Esplanade with its array of shops and restaurants.Base yourself here at the Beach Club Mooloolaba for an fantastic holiday in paradise. This is Mooloolaba's design award winning building.Laze around one of our two pools or stroll over to Mooloolaba Beach for a peaceful walk along the Pacific Ocean's edge.Unwind or take advantage of what’s on offer in and around Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing