We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, View, Modern, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything was easy and positive. We were lucky to get high room at front with huge balcony and awesome view, paying only a small amount more for this privilege. But in all reality, view is only a transient thing often when you travel to be at things and just sleeping, so would still recommend for location. The rooms were plenty big enough. 2 bathrooms and TV is very important to us. Not sure about all mod cons eg shallow sink, looks cool but. . . Back to location- it is super close to food, BWS, Coles and shop shop shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon4655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Tanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 250 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good and upscale apartment hôtel in mooloolaba close to waterfront and busy marine parade
Good room
Very clean and spacious with good amenities
Large pool and bbq area
Very safe property
The management is just nice and professionnal to any one.
Please try the korean bbq near by in the corner of first avenue the restaurant is very good
Coles is 3 mn across the road
Will be back on January

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thanks for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Best place to stay in Mooloolaba. A return visit to our fav place and Coco makes it even better, from the rooms, the facilities, the staff and most of all the price. We commend you for the winter special Coco. Nowhere else does this and we are done paying for overpriced garbage rooms regardless of season. So thank you again and once again, we'll be back. If i had to make a tiny suggestion, maybe turn up the heating in the pool just a little ;-)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JasonLewis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have some
Specials coming up in November if you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here about 4/5yrs ago in 1 bedroom room as a couple with no children & now just recently stayed in a 2bedroom room #404 as a family & this place has maintained a fantastic review in our books. The managers are lovely & always trying their hardest to go that bit extra in making our stay comfortable. We are very picky about the cleanliness of where we stay & have never faulted this place in that area. I love that you can park the car & walk to beaches, underwater world, shops (including Coles) & walking tracks along the water. The building is one street back from the beach which makes the traffic noise no problem at all. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try to book at the front of the building, this building backs onto a school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you we love hearing you had a great stay!

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed four nights in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. The apartment is lovely, no complaints there at all. Very clean, well maintained and with the best fittings and appliances. The ocean view is only from the balcony, but this was fine for us as we sat out there a lot.

Location is good, not quite in the centre but only a 5 minute walk to the cafes and shops.

Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. All our guests really enjoy being able to just park the car and walk to everything while they are here!

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for three nights in an ocean view one bedroom apartment, #701.

The apartment itself was lovely. It was well maintained, clean and very neat (even the cutlery was lined up in the drawer!). We were a little disappointed that our 'ocean view' room wasn't on the front of the building - it was on the southern side of the building at the back. However, we still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony.

The location was great, it's easy walking distance to the beach, Coles and all the shops and restaurants on the Esplanade.

We had no concerns re the lack of daily housekeeping. In my experience I'd say about 80% of accommodation on the Sunshine Coast is like this, so if you're looking for hotel type service you won't have many options.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiewoosie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. Yes all our 1 bedroom ocean view apartments have the ocean view from the balcony and bedroom. Only the 2 bedroom apartments are on the front of our building.

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our annual Christmas stay at Coco's. Always well looked after and it is a very relaxed place to stay. That is why we keep going back.

Would highly recommend staying at Coco's. Beach and main eating areas short walk (less than 5 minutes), but you can escape the crowds if you want.

Accommodation is always well looked after and clean, and the rooms are a good size for a holiday unit. Good size balconies as well to have family meals. Great for afternoon drinks as you can get nice views of the ocean.

It suits our needs for our Christmas holidays and we have starting seeing the same families coming back, so that says it all.


An relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. Yes we love seeing the same families returning year after year to enjoy quality time together here at Coco's.

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
183 reviews
2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $128 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing