We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - comfortable, convenient and worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I would call this accommodation boutique style. One street back from the beach gives you a quieter outlook away from the busy restaurant and shopping strip but so convenient to everything you need including the stunning beach. Large balcony with dining table and overall furnishings complement the unit. Main large TV with Foxtel and small TV in each bedroom. Small pool and spa with lounges- pool towels provided- and a BBQ area. Extremely clean and comfortable unit with all mod cons (including laundry) and well kept surrounds make the whole experience great! We flew into Maroochydore and even without a car we were able to enjoy the beautiful area. On foot to Cotton Tree via Alexandra Headland for the markets or a quirky cafe for morning tea or to the spit for fresh seafood. Buses are frequent and reliable and you can Tour to Eumundi Markets, the Hinterland towns of Maleney and Montville or even Australia Zoo.Limitless eating spots - restaurants, cafes and surf club or shop locally and cook in the apartment. Plenty to do for a week long stay and very relaxing for just a long weekend. Suitable for families, couples or friends.

Room Tip: Apartments on higher floors have Ocean views - more expensive though. Linen and towels changed only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mooloolaba is very quiet at this time of year. Coco is a great location, very comfortable self contained units. We stayed in a 2 bedroom front unit with great views. Proximity of shops and beach is good.
All fittings etc worked well and the equipment in the unit, cutlery, cooking utensils etc made life easy. The place is well maintained.Lots of restaurants, cafes nearby if you wish to eat out. we have stayed in these units many times and keep coming back. Staff on site are not overly effusive, but quite pleasant. Interestingly no one asked us whether we enjoyed our stay?

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have better views. If you are a couple in a 2 bedroom unit where they have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved the Coco Apartments in Mooloolaba. I recently stayed a weekend with a friend and found the apartment and surrounds to be extremely well maintained and very, very clean.
Our unit was on the 8th floor and had lovely views of the ocean - there were a couple of buildings in front, but we were extremely happy with the beautiful aspect and grateful we were one street back from the noise and chaos of the main strip that can keep one awake at night.

The apartment was very tastefully decorated - the rooms had lovely high ceilings, creating a great sense of space. All the positives of Mooloolaba are on offer i.e. the Beach!!!, dining and shopping. All were easily accessible, as was Coles - an easy stroll away.

A big thank-you to the efficient and lovely Managers, Anne and Gary for their kindness and wonderful service.

The only complaint we do have, is that we did have to eventually check-out and return home!
But, we shall be back.


Chrissy and Ellen.

Room Tip: We were in Room 803.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaches41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Coco Mooloolaba. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Even though the people are lovely to speak to well I wasn't expecting the following;

No cleaning of your room, buy your own toilet paper and only one set of bath towels provided! Disgusting!

Why are they in the service business and hotel chain? I've NEVER experienced this before. The price isn't cheap and if I had known this prior to booking I'd stay in a proper normal hotel. They need to state this prior to booking so people on holidays don't have to bring toilet paper with them! Cleaning should be daily with fresh clean bath towels, toilet Paper must be provided and charge fit this upfront in your nightly rate rather then spring this on us after we paid and checked in!

Think of your customers and provide them with a service that is expected EVERYWHERE in the hotel industry regardless if your a service appartment!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peanut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Coco Mooloolaba are self catering apartments, not part of an hotel chain. We do offer a complimentry starter pack of toiletries and laundry powder for the convenience of our guests. The apartments all have full laundry facilities and guests staying longer than 7 days are offered an apartment service and linen change. There is a Coles supermarket within walking distance of Coco and we do have limited range of toiletries available for sale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We love the Coco apartments in Mooloolaba. This is our second stay as a family in a two bedroom apartment and they are as fresh, new and well maintained now as they were for our first visit a few years prior. The apartments are extremely spacious and are so well equipped for comfort. The kitchen is large and has everything you could need for cooking for a family with a young child when you may not want to eat out for every meal. We love that everything you could want is within walking distance. We loved walking along the beach in either direction of Mooloolaba and even caught the Australia Zoo bus to Australia Zoo which was very easy to arrange. The managers were very friendly and helpful and we made the most of borrowing buckets, spades, boogie boards and umbrellas from reception. Thanks so much for a lovely relaxing holiday, we still think of the beautiful ocean views from the balcony while enjoying our glass of wine! We will definitely stay at Coco's again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and the views were gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Mooloolaba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

To be fair, the good points are its close to main strip, clean appearance but so are some many other places at Mooloolaba. We agree its like walking on egg shells about the $50 charge if rubbish isn't taken out & cleaning etc are not done before checking out. Prior to booking we were emailed that we could have a late check out at no charge if no one else had booked the room after us & that the pool was heated. The pool heater obviously wasn't working or on because the day we arrived the pool was freezing you couldn't swim in it, we had to go to he beach as the water was warmer. On the way I asked the lady at reception if someone could have a look at the pool, 3 days past still freezing, we asked the gentleman at reception again about getting the pool checked he told me to use the spa instead, that annoyed me we specifically asked & paid for a heated pool. We had no choice but to go to the beach everyday as you couldn't swim in the pool. The pool was apparently fixed the day we left, that took a week, no apologies from management, nothing. When checking out, my husband mentioned how dissappointed he was we couldn't use the pool for the whole week, the ladies sarcastic & rude comment was "Well I haven't charge you $10 for a late check out have I" I was fuming & reminded her that this was pre-organised. It has a kitchen but everything sticks to the pans no matter how much oil you use. Cutlery was filthy had to rewash before using. We found most staff quite rude & aloof, they obviously dont understand that people work hard to be able to get away & without tourists, no jobs. Wouldn't stay again, its quiet at Mooloolaba so theres plenty of other places you can stay with just as good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we were having trouble with the pool heaters while you were here. Most of our guests find our kitchens very well equiped and clean. We are happy to attend to issues in the apartment and rectify as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely Apartments in central location - 2 mins to main 'strip' and 2 mins to large store. Very clean and modern - everything worked - great to have large fridge - washing machine/dryer - lovely balcony with furniture. Great air con ( extra quiet in bedroom ) and really nice BBQ area - pool and jacuzzi. Top marks - would recommend and go again.

Room Tip: They all seem great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186334Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you back to Coco Mooloolaba soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $133 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing