We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$164
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautilus Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooloolaba Motel(Mooloolaba)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Zanzibar(Mooloolaba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
180
60
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
60
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewfriendly and helpful managementbbq areatwo bedroom apartmentthese apartmentsfront officesunshine coastlovely apartmentlovely pool areaspa poolmodern furnishingsbeautiful place to stayfantastic staycoles supermarketgood sizethe kitchenbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our 5th return visit to coco - we have stayed in all units on level 8 and have been extremely happy with each. The units are spacious and well appointed and the open balconies and views of the ocean are terrific. Just a short walk to the shops and beach yet separate enough from the main street to ensure you have privacy especially since there are a limited number of units in the complex. Friendly, efficient staff, lovely pool and position being one street back from the main drag limits traffic noise. We reviewed several other units in different complexes during our stay and would choose coco over all of them. Very sad leaving, can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Mooloolaba for your 6th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our recent stay at Cocos must rate with one of our best holidays. The Millers were superb in their service, the unit was impeccibly clean and neat upon our arrival and the loaction was close to all amenites. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffMeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Coco Mooloolaba very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved these apartments, the layout was awesome with sea views from balconies, they are blocked a little by 2 big buildings in street in front. Very helpful and friendly people on reception. There was one downside people on balconies can be heard in bedroom when doors are shut so I had to buy ear plugs so I could sleep. That's just the way the building has been built and glass must be thin! We still really enjoyed our stay and we could use buckets and spades and kids boogie boards from front office.

Room Tip: Pay extra for ocean view room worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with 3 other friends sharing a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days in Jan 2013. The room was clean, new & nice with great amenities, full kitchen with dishwasher & appliances & lots of cutlery/crockery/kitchenwares to cook & prepare meals. The aircon was in both bedrooms along with the main living area & worked great. There was plenty of room for us 4 adults & it had a generous sided balcony overlooking the beach. We spent a fair bit of time by the pool & spa area which was clean & nice. The only negative was in our room's configuration the double bed/ensuite areas were completely open to each other so if you were in bed you really couldn't use the toilet but this was the only negative - everything else was great & we'd all strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanlk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed at a number of properties at Mooloolaba but none surpasses Coco. The apartments are lovely, spacious and modern. The proximity to the beach, cafes and bars is perfect, not on top of everything but within two minutes walk. Gary and Anna who manage the property were so helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend these apartments for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N Shell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews