We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great facilities, very peaceful & we will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have just spent 10 days in a deluxe 2 bedrooom unit. These units are in a excellent location one block off the esplanade, which means you dont have the normal noise level of traffic, or late night party goers, but close enough to the restaurants that you dont have to walk too far to eat, and around the corner from the supermarket/bakery/bottle shop which makes it handy for supplies without needing to drive. The units were very clean & tidy, staff were excellent & helpful with recommendations of what to do, and the units have everything you need including a plastic dinner set for our 2 year old to use, and buckets & spades & boards in reception to borrow instead of bringing or buying your own. They also had a good selection of books that can also be borrowed while staying there.
Pool & spa were very tidy & clean, and there is a great BBQ area to cook near the pool.
The only negatives were, you couldn't lock the door to the balcony with a key, so whilst no one can get in, kids could open the sliding door quite easily by flicking the lock to get out (not good if you have very active kids that like to climb), and the ensuite in our main bedroom was a open bathroom (not sure if it is the same in all rooms though), so when you or your partner goes to the toilet & your lying in bed....you & certainly hear them & pretty much see all of them, so we ended up using the 2nd bathroom toilet if someone was still in bed.
We will certainly be back as the value for money was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ4054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We frequently visit Mooloolaba and Coco is by far the best accommodation yet. Convenient location close to beach and esplanade.. Fully self contained with great facilities. Clean and very comfortable. Great room layout. We booked 2 bedroom unit, with 2 young children and was perfect. Walk in robe was so big, our portacot fit comfortably for our youngest. Secure undercover park allocated to unit so no probs going out til late, guaranteed park. Check-in was quick and no hassles. Lifts were great and trolleys were available to transport luggage to room. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carissa259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Carissa259
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming your return to Coco when next planning your holiday.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff Coco Mooloolaba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just arrived back from an amazing weekend at Coco - so amazing that we didnt want to leave. Our two bedroom apartment was modern, elegant and spacious. The beautiful kitchen and balcony meant that we could enjoy lovely lunches and dinners while the sun was setting over the water - just magic. Despite being winter, the pool was heated to 25 degrees and the spa to 35 degrees, such a beautiful way to unwind. It is a stones throw from the beach and the countless restaurants and boutiques of the esplanade. New managers Anne and Gary were amazing, so warm and welcoming - really cannot recommend Coco enough. We will be back as soon as we can.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Jessie P Thank you for your time to sit and review us. Gary and Anne appreciate your comments and pleased you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming your return to Coco.
Kind Regards Gary & Anne Coco Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just come back from a three week stay at Coco and it. Was great. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, close to supermarket and main restaurant/ shopping area. There is no view of the beach but we knew that and being one block back it is still very close and probably quieter. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Jenni3350

Thank you for posting your review on Coco, all feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Another great stay. Lovely, stylish, spotlessly clean apartments with all mod cons. Close to cafes, restuarants and beach but set back enough to be nice and quiet. We have booked again for New Year.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank JBinBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

rooms were new, however there was no view from balcony, just looked straight into other buildings. No washing facilities, even though they were advertised. Service was terrible, we had booked and paid for 3nights, they called us after 2nd night and asked with a lot of attitude when were we going to be checking out. When explained we had booked for another night, lady was very rude, however after checking & calling back, did admit they had made a mistake. Not professional at all. Bed was double, not queen as advertised and was very hard, we both had to get massages as our backs were sore from sleeping on the hard beds. This weekend away was for our anniversary and we were very disappointed with these apartments, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Jamie C
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I did ring to enquire what time you would be leaving after 2 nights when you told me you had booked for 3 nights, as you had booked through a last minute site, I advised you I would check your booking. On checking your booking I found a staff member had put your booking in the computer incorrectly, I immediately phoned you back and apologised for the mistake and explained what had happened. At no time do I believe I was either rude or unprofessional. You booked a deluxe apartment (no water views) which are the apartments on the lower levels, and as we are one street back from the Esplanade there are buildings across the street. All our beds in the main bedrooms are queen size beds not double as you have stated. All our apartments have washing facilities. You had booked a one bedroom apartment and we put you in a two bedroom apartment with the 2nd bedroom and 2nd bathroom locked off, this was explained to you when you check in. Should you have required the use of the washing facilities a phone call to reception and someone would have happily opened the 2nd bathroom for use of the washing machine and dryer as we have done this on many occasions for other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just returned from an excellent stay at Coco Mooloolaba. Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. The ensuite to the main bedroom was gorgeous and the apartment itself was extremely large. I couldn't fault any of the amenities in the apartment, everything was spotless and looked brand new - nothing seemed worn out, as you often see in serviced apartments. I didn't use the pool however it looked great and is apparently heated throughout the year.
The apartments themselves are extremely handy to the esplanade and the beach and a supermarket/newsagency/bottle-o is just down the end of the street. Not even a 5 minute walk.
It was an excellent stay and I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is well worth the little bit extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purethrill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $124 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing