We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will go back”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just come back from a three week stay at Coco and it. Was great. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, close to supermarket and main restaurant/ shopping area. There is no view of the beach but we knew that and being one block back it is still very close and probably quieter. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Jenni3350

Thank you for posting your review on Coco, all feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    54
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
104
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Another great stay. Lovely, stylish, spotlessly clean apartments with all mod cons. Close to cafes, restuarants and beach but set back enough to be nice and quiet. We have booked again for New Year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBinBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

rooms were new, however there was no view from balcony, just looked straight into other buildings. No washing facilities, even though they were advertised. Service was terrible, we had booked and paid for 3nights, they called us after 2nd night and asked with a lot of attitude when were we going to be checking out. When explained we had booked for another night, lady was very rude, however after checking & calling back, did admit they had made a mistake. Not professional at all. Bed was double, not queen as advertised and was very hard, we both had to get massages as our backs were sore from sleeping on the hard beds. This weekend away was for our anniversary and we were very disappointed with these apartments, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Jamie C
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I did ring to enquire what time you would be leaving after 2 nights when you told me you had booked for 3 nights, as you had booked through a last minute site, I advised you I would check your booking. On checking your booking I found a staff member had put your booking in the computer incorrectly, I immediately phoned you back and apologised for the mistake and explained what had happened. At no time do I believe I was either rude or unprofessional. You booked a deluxe apartment (no water views) which are the apartments on the lower levels, and as we are one street back from the Esplanade there are buildings across the street. All our beds in the main bedrooms are queen size beds not double as you have stated. All our apartments have washing facilities. You had booked a one bedroom apartment and we put you in a two bedroom apartment with the 2nd bedroom and 2nd bathroom locked off, this was explained to you when you check in. Should you have required the use of the washing facilities a phone call to reception and someone would have happily opened the 2nd bathroom for use of the washing machine and dryer as we have done this on many occasions for other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just returned from an excellent stay at Coco Mooloolaba. Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. The ensuite to the main bedroom was gorgeous and the apartment itself was extremely large. I couldn't fault any of the amenities in the apartment, everything was spotless and looked brand new - nothing seemed worn out, as you often see in serviced apartments. I didn't use the pool however it looked great and is apparently heated throughout the year.
The apartments themselves are extremely handy to the esplanade and the beach and a supermarket/newsagency/bottle-o is just down the end of the street. Not even a 5 minute walk.
It was an excellent stay and I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is well worth the little bit extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purethrill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Lovely modern, light and very clean apartments.Stayed with our children and unit was well setup for a family. The location was great, only a very short walk to everything we needed yet apartment was very very quiet. Spacious easy to negotiate basement carpark. Very welcoming and helpful people. Inhouse movie selection fantastic. Would not consider booking anywhere else in Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our apartment was on the top floor with lovely views and a generous sized deck to enjoy the views from. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything I would expect to find in a vacation apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The supermarket was half a block away and cafes and restaurants just as close by. I would happily return to this complex again with my family.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have a much nicer outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear George 216
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is our second stay at Coco Apartments, and again have had alovely time.
The units are modern and clean. The pool, spa, BBQ and outdoor areas and furnture are fantastic, water temp great.
The apartments are close to everything only a short stroll to the main shopping strip, and close to the beach. Fantastic walking tracks in both directions. Staff all excellent. Would recommend a stay here. Looking forward to one day returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#5 of 30 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing