We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about at Coco Mooloolaba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about at Coco Mooloolaba”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for several nights as part of a two month trip to Australia. We are not usually too fond of high rise accommodation but it would be difficult to find much to complain about with these apartments. Everything you could possibly need is here, including a laundry (blessed!). The location is great as restaurants, shops and beach are nearby. My preference for a beach holiday would always be to have the beach right outside one's door but, for a highrise apartment, this accommodation is hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank retiredfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    54
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
104
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We recently spent a couple of weeks at this resort and had a wonderful time.First class accommodation in an excellent location.My husband and I hope to be back there very soon for an extended period of time.
The staff were extremely helpful in recommending certain trips on the days I was on my own.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mors6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

A very comfortable one bedroom unit with great views. Close enough to all amenities and attractions yet far enough away to be quiet for a non stressing stay. We will be back and hopefully a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place is as spotless as it looks on the website. Helpful, friendly staff, handy to the supermarket and esplanade with its restaurants and shop, but set one street back so nice and quiet.

Nice balcony and good sea views. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Coco was clean and modern with every convenience, however just be a little wary if noise sensitive. The apartments with bedrooms at the front (best views) do get a lot of traffic noise altho set back one street from the main road and I have rated Average because of this. The beach views are interrupted views, with some apartments only from bedroom. Otherwise Coco has everything you may want including very, very helpful proprietors.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyNomads44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coco. When we had minor issues we found that they were addressed immediately and to our satisfaction. We are looking forward to our next visit and hope to make this an annual excursion.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room we were in. Our friends had the room 2 down and we went to their room for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBoyes6841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Staff were very friendly and gave directions as well as a handy map. The apartment was very clean and beautifully furnished. Our stay was comfortable and if I come back to Sunshine Coast I would definitely stay at the Coco apartments again. It is also close to shops and everything we needed.
We really enjoyed our stay. Even though it was in the middle of winter, the temperature was warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leyla85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#5 of 30 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing