We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had 5 fabulous days at Seaview in an apartment on the 9th floor. The views are gorgeous and very quiet. Great amenities and close to the shops and supermarket. The reception staff were very helpful. The apartment was well equipped. My only small comment would be that the single beds are a little small for two 6' sons!

Room Tip: The higher the better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunfunandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    114
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
106
112
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned home from what was supposed to be a 8 day stay at seaview. Only spending 4 days there was enough to convince my wife of a move to the sunny coast. Waking up to the morning sun and seeing all the activity on the sea was fantastic. We had L4 and still able to see wonderful views that you could watch all day.
The room was very large and equipped with everything a family would need. I found the staff were fantastic from the moment I called to book. They had arranged everything to assist us with our young baby like opening a second bathroom with a bath for a small cost.
There is underground parking below and you will find everything is available within walking distance with Coles a few hundred metres away and the restaurant strip the same.
I enjoyed the stay there even though everyday was spent at the doctors with an unexpected return home. I would recommend a stay at the seaview no problem. I see it also won a 2012 trip advisor award on the wall in the reception.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Love the Seaview Resort, while the property is not as fancy as some in Mooloolaba you can't beat the views. The ameninities are perfect, the apartments as well as being well appointed are well equiped. There is very little noise, aside from the sound of the ocean! Second time staying there and we will be back. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Easy parking access and so close to beach and shops.

Room Tip: Try to get above the 6th Floor - we were on the 11th and worth paying the extra for the views at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaute_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a family reunion recently and chose Seaview Resort. We were on level 4 and two other family members were in adjoining front units on one of the upper floors which are more expensive.
When you go to reception there are several Trip Advisor awards displayed that give you confidence but when we went to our unit we were sadly disillusioned. The furniture was old and very shabby. Even originally it would not have been grand and the many, many years of use had not been kind. It was dated and rusty and badly marked. I did tell reception that we were not happy with the unit as it was very tired and shabby but the only response was, "I'm very sorry you're not happy". Unfortunately all units are not equal in this building and it depends on what the individual owners are prepared to spend on maintaining their investment as to how satisfied each individual holidaymaker would be. This was even more obvious when we visited our family. One unit on the southern side was wonderful. The interior design was luxurious and the the ambience was delightful. The unit nextdoor on the northern side was comfortable but the decor lacked inspiration. Therefore on the basis that they were paying the same tariff, after comparing, one family would definitely return but one was less than happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PirateGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewMooloolaba, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review the Seaview Resort. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with you apartment. I am surprised to hear that you we did not move you into another apartment upon speaking to reception. Our policy is that if any of our guests are unhappy in any way we always make sure we do everything we can to make sure the issue is rectified and the guest comes away from their holiday happy and relaxed.

All the apartments are individually owned but we work very closely with all the owners to keep the establishment up to what is expected of a 4 star standard. We pride ourselves in our outstanding service which keeps our guests returning. We are fortunate that your family members have also chosen to come back and we look forward to welcoming them again for their next 2 week holiday next year.

Warm regards
Seaview Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Seaview Resort for 4 nights when attending a sporting event. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants and pubs/clubs. Great views and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend staying at the Seaview.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Myself and three friends just spent nine great days at Seaview Mooloolaba. Right from our arrival at reception to departure the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the top floor and had magnificent views north over Maroochydore. Units were spotless and well appointed. Bedding was comfortable. Crockery and cutlery was ample. So close to shops and supermarket. Just a short walk. We hired a car and used the secure underground car park. The facilities were so good that we booked again for next year and will continue to visit yearly. Great facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on northern side receive all day sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thankyou so much for a quiet, relaxing stay. loved having no noisy neighbours in the complex. apartment was very clean and comfortable, and staff very friendly and helpful. everything is close by and bus at the door. will definitely be staying many more times and recommending it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: higher floors have sensational views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine47_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Property: Seaview Resort
Address: 143 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient and centrally located 12 storey high-rise, Seaview Resort,Mooloolaba accommodation comprises of spacious and comfortable fully self contained Mooloolaba apartments facing the ocean. Enjoy a hit out on our compact tennis court or have a dip in our heated swimming pool. Use the BBQ area and get everything you need from the nearby shops, central to Seaview, your Mooloolaba apartment accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing