We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off it”
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
Ranked #53 of 169 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“off it”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

they ran out of steaks!!!!! this is the last time i was there and the last time ill ever go back. i couldn't believe it. so had to order another steak they have which wasn't on their steak menu and it was cooked awful

Helpful?
Thank MissMara2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    48
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Launceston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was not as good as that shown on the advertising on their window”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Only just OK. We had a chicken and caesar salad wrap, the chicken was very dry and not very much of it, mostly just lettuce

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gravatt, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff where the worst”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am sorry to say I was told this place was great and I felt like the staff where more interested in hang in the booths around where my husband and I where seated trying to use there mobile phone to flash the light on and off to signil there friend on a boat that was on the water. They thought it was quite funny to be doing this however i felt the trying to eat and listen to them carry on about there friends big adventure rather rude when my husband and I where trying to enjoy a nice dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jucinta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
“Average Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hogtail fries were not nice at all. I can get better steaks at the local pubs. Only thing it had going for it was the atmosphere and the service

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank yummymummy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great steaks.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is my family's birthday dinner destination. We always have a great night, meal and service. Well be back again and again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing