We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

we stayed here with friends for NYE, perfect location with everything you need within short walking distance downstairs, LOVED the rooftop apartments with their own BBQ and spa! this hotel is very popular, i have tried to book the rooftop apartments again but always booked!

Room Tip: book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meegeemoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    136
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
112
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Staff lovely and very helpful. We were unable to reach the glasses and crockery though and had to ask for a footstool which is not really practible. Private Hot tub was great. Would definitely stay there again as we have done a few times but would request a unit where everything is in reach

Room Tip: We stayed in ground unit as we needed disability access to bathroom how're unable to reach cupbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Relatively clean, close to the beach but definately needs a touch up. I had a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool which was fine for my needs but I wouldn't want to stay here for longer than a few days. Appliances old and apartment desperately needs a coat of paint to bring it up to standard. Can't fault the friendly staff and location but I would probably look for something else next time. It is only a 2 minute walk to beach and the Surf Club which is where I liked to eat. Great coffee shops on the Esplanade.

Room Tip: Ask for room with partial ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3644jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a well placed, very clean and comfortable Hotel.
Staff are always friendly.
Units overlooking the Pool are wonderful, as they are mainly sheltered from the Wind and rain.

** Each unit is different, as they are indiviudaully owned and furnished.
Unit 16, a one bedroom, is bright, modern and stylish. 2 new TVs, new aircond, comfortable QS bed, and a no mould bathroom! It also had a larger balcony than most we could see.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Each unit is different, as they are indiviudaully owned and furnished. Unit 16, a one bedroom, is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseGirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The location of Nautilus is fantastic. Friendly and helpful staff. The pools are beautiful. The apartment was a little on the small side and a little dated but had a very comfortable feel to it. We got one of the apartments that had the rooftop spa / bbq area and we had beautiful views of the ocean and also the wharf. Great place for a young family. We loved our holiday there.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from top floor and your own private rooftop spa and bbq area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in mid November. A reward for getting through the year of study. The Nautilus cannot really be faulted in anyway we feel, it's perfect from foyer up to the room. Reception staff were always pleasant, the foyer and pool area look fantastic. There's even a tiny mini golf course if you need a time waster. We had a one bedroom apartment, very cosy. Kitchen well equipped, nice little lounge, master bed was comfortable. Bathroom was quite big and the spa bath was a 10/10 experience. Proximity to everything is great, you can walk to a nearby Coles and there are plenty of shops/boutiques/restaurants within a 10 minute stroll. I think the missus took me through all of them! Only nit picks would be the parking area was a bit squeezy and the kitchen/lounge decor is a little dated. But, like us, if you're just travelling to get away to the coast and have a few days off, you don't really care about those things, as long as you're comfortable and the overall hotel experience is good. Which it was. Thank you Nautilus, we will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We only stayed for a couple of nights to catch up with family but we found The Nautilus to be great value for money, close to shops, beach & restaurants.
The rooms were well appointed & had everything we needed.
We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#14 of 15 in Mooloolaba
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Property: Nautilus Mooloolaba
Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing