We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great Location , Great Value.

We have just spent 14 days in August at the Nautilus Mooloolaba, on a special deal; we weren’t sure what to expect but found it was well worth while. The location is superb with the beach front, restaurants etc., all within 5 to 10 minutes walk; and bus stops virtually at the door. The building is very secure with card access required to doors at night, lifts and rooms. The 1 bedroom apartment was entirely adequate for our requirements as an older couple; very clean, well presented and fitted out with absolutely everything one could need including a full washing machine and dryer in the bathroom and a very efficient Daikin heat pump plus 2 flat screen TV’s. If there was a down side it was the shower over the spa bath, which for us oldies was not easy to get in and out of. A safety rail near the washbasin would have been a huge help; but we took a cheap plastic safety mat with us and that helped us to cope with it; suggest also taking facecloths ( if you use them),extra soap and toilet paper for a longer stay.
It is an interesting building with 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, and all different shapes and aspects; not many distant views apart from the 5th floor ; we had a room overlooking the pool and it would have been one of the quiet ones, some on the street side may have been a bit noisy ? The pool was very nice and fitted with a good safety rail and steps for getting in and out ; and the spa pool was very popular.
Managers Kelly and Marion Burney ( together with receptionist Norelle)could have not been more helpful and friendly and overall we were more than happy with the excellent deal we got; sure ,it’s not the Hilton, but the big test is , would we go back; very definitely YES .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms quieter than street side at this time of year. We had #25 .the same location on high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

One of our towels were dirty and I purchased a balcony room not ground floor which was cheaper, so disappointed with this. Otherwise great location and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you MK for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for acknowledging our great location and friendly staff.

We can assure you that the apartment you were allocated was not one of those which are sold at the cheaper price. There are four apartments on the ground floor, two of which have 1 queen and 1 single bed (and a trundle bed if requested) and they have a walk in shower instead of a spa bath with shower over. Those two are sold at a slightly cheaper price and are primarily for elderly or disabled guests. You were not in one of those units.

You will have noticed that we were very busy during the 2 nights which you stayed and your Quickbeds booking which was made only 2 days prior to your arrival filled the last available 2 bedroom apartment which happened to be on the ground floor. Had we been aware of your disappointment we would have explained this to you. Despite this, we trust that you enjoyed your break and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

very good family resort. would recommend it to other families. pool and spa were very nice.
close to the business centre of Mooloolaba, and close to restaurants and coffee shops

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank kathryn ,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Close to beach and restaurants, staff were very friendly and helpful.
When booking I requested the room that had the spiral stair case from the balcony to our private rooftop spa and BBQ area.
The main pool area was beautiful, but we didn't use it as we had our own private spa.

Room Tip: Rooftop private spa/bbq access through spiral stairs in room was worth requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janellepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great location handy to beach and cafes but I wouldnt go again in July as it is just too cold. No swimming and a cool breeze every day so not much to do. Only one blanket on the bed and very draughty room so didnt really sleep well. Mould in the fridge and stained sad towels. Would rather pay a little extra for better accommodation. we think Sunshine coast is over rated and over priced -won't bother going again.

Room Tip: Don't go in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We are sorry you experienced unpleasant weather during your recent stay Karen.

Whilst that is out of our control, what we are able to rectify is any deficiencies in housekeeping should they arise. It is necessary however for us to be made aware of any shortcomings but unfortunately you did not tell us that there was a problem.

All of our apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning which ensures our guests are comfortable during all weather conditions and we are always happy to supply extra blankets if required.

We are sure that you would have a much better opinion of the beautiful Sunshine Coast had the weather been nicer for your stay however there are many activities available in the region for all seasons which our friendly reception staff are pleased to recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Close to beach and restaurants - awesome! Our apartment was clean and spacious, staff were very friendly & helpful., amenities - great, used the gym a few times! Transport at the door :).Downside was noisy on the Esplanade side from the bars thurs - sun and don't get a SE facing room in June - no sun! Bed a little too firm for us 'mature' people but still a great place and the price was pretty cool too!

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room in June - July or you won't see the sun - one overlooking the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerryllL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My partner and I chose this place when the Landmark's spa rooms were booked out. We booked a 1bdr apartment with a 'private spa' however, there is little to no privacy involved.

We assumed that we would have a private staircase to our 'private' spa. No. You have to walk out of your room, up several flights of stairs in a dank & slippery stairwell, so take some warm clothes for the walk back! We were disappointed, but a private spa is a private spa, right?

Well, no, not if your room faces the interior of the building. Because of the L shape of the building, you can see into everybody's 'private spa' and they can all see into yours. There is no privacy screening at all to make these spas feel anywhere near 'private' - it was like being in a zoo exhibit!!

Same with the balconies overlooking the main (very, very loud) pool, the rooms to either side are angled & the walls between them not high.. there is literally no privacy anywhere unless you hole up in your room, so if that's what you're after, I suggest looking somewhere else - or make sure you get a room on the outer wall of the building.

The inside of the apartment was dated, and the bed & pillows were pretty awful, flat skinny little pillows & springs jabbing you in the bum.

However, it was clean & tidy and the location is top notch. The reception staff were lovely & very helpful. It's not luxurious by any means, but the price is good at $150 a night for a 1bdr spa apartment.

It's definitely a more family orientated place and for a family spending a week or so, or a group of friends, it would be suitable. But I wouldn't recommend it for a couple or anybody looking for some peace and quiet & a bit of privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauralouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Nautilus Mooloolaba.

Our rooftop apartments are very popular and I must say we have not had any previous comments about there being a lack of privacy. These apartments are advertised as ‘having a separate rooftop area including spa and BBQ for personal use’ and whilst two of them do have their own private staircase to the rooftop, we do not advertise the rooftop apartments as such.

Regarding your comments about the bed, for guests who are used to a softer bed, we have topper pads available on request as well as extra pillows.

We are pleased you found the resort clean and tidy which is what we strive to achieve.

We hope that your experience during a very busy period will not deter you from returning and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $98 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing