We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You havent had a real holiday until you have experienced Oceans Mooloolaba”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
“You havent had a real holiday until you have experienced Oceans Mooloolaba”
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Wow what can I say....
Our family has stayed in some nice accomodation around Australia, but Oceans tops them all. The location, service, staff, accomodation all 5 star. What you see on the internet is what you get and there's not too many places you could say that about.
All the wonderful restaurants Mooloolaba has to offer at your door step.

The car park was nearly full with other guests, but let me assure you we never heard a sole and thought we had the whole building to ourselves.
A truely amazing place that has it all.
We stayed 2 nights in mid July and left wanting to stay for a life time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBishBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    59
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
170
104
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We experienced a wonderful 3 days at Oceans. Staying in a 2 bedroom suite, the service was great. Location is the best in town and security was also good. Ocean views and heated pool made it an ideal location for our brief stay. We will definitely return!
It certainly does not require a restaurant as the proximity to local eating venues is abound with opportunity....recommend Spice in First Avenue.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjadoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Absolute luxurious perfection. Walking into the penthouse apartment on the 10th floor, the panoramic floor to ceiling windows are filled with the glorious view of the sparkling ocean. Could not fault these beautiful, state of the art apartments. Will be back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikimashyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Oceans is the perfect place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. The stunning outlook breathes new life into those who enjoy a stay. The perfect North facing vista through the floor to ceiling windows is simply breathtaking. From the ocean washed rocks and beach of the foreshore, to the sweep of the Bay and the distant features of green mountains, Oceans offers a no regret experience. The quality of absolutely everything is second to none and Oceans is our first choice destination. Our first visit included our children and grandchildren and our second was just for us. The staff were personally warm and professionally competent. The little touches of champagne, chocolates and moist towels added a touch of class. We will return. Brian and Moira Andrew

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writingtoimpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yrok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Exceptional property - beautiful, gorgeous - very luxurious. Can't wait to return - love the views. This is the best place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend. Mooloolaba is a beautiful location and the views from Oceans are spellbinding. New, modern apartments, are clean, confortable and well equiped. Pleasant, but small, pool area.

But the noise was a serious issue - the pool area is directly below the apartments, it has a very very noisy water feature and was often full of screaming kids. There were also problems with parents yelling at kids from the balcony. At weekends there is a taxi rank directly opposite the building, attracting the nightclub crowd . To cap it all off the council rubbish truck cleans the area about 4:30am. We ended up sleeping with all the windows closed and the a/c on all night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

My family and I have been in numerous hotels around the Mooloolaba are, we have been there numerous times, and we always stay in a different hotel each time so that we can find the best one. Oceans by far beats all the others in the area, and although can be loud at New Year, every hotel in that area is loud at New Year. There is a cute movie theatre that you can rent out cheaply if you want (I would recommend it) and it is a very short walk to the beach, a wonderful beach, the location is great because the beach and the restraunts as well as a small shopping center near. You will have to drive a few minutes to get to the bigger one. Anyway I enjoyed our stay and will stay there next year

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sta35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
506 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing