We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceans 3 bedroom unit 8th floor”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Fantastic! We stayed here many years ago in the 2 bedroom penthouse and that was very nice. This 3 bedroom unit is even better. Nothing has dated and the unit looks like it is brand new. Master bedroom huge with amazing bathroom with spa bath and walk in wardrobe. Other 2 rooms a good size with plenty of cupboard storage. Modern 2nd bathroom and great laundry. Kitchen is huge!!! Very modern with everything you need. Lounge area is also huge with spectacular ocean views. Huge deck amazing views. Love this unit. Right near lift and garbage Shute. Perfect spot. We have stayed in many units over the years and this would have to be the cleanest unit I have ever stayed in. I am a clean freak and hate paying this sort of money and getting a dirty unit. These cleaners are amazing. Close to coles for shopping and shops/restaurants. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Higher units otherwise you will get a lot of noise from the pool which is directly in front of build...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review Roderick M. Your comments are extremely appreciated. Glad to see we continue to maintain our 5 star standard and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Oceans Mooloolaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have just returned home after a 2 night stay at Oceans. All in all a great stay! I highly recommend staying on the 2nd floor if you have children as you have direct access to the pool off your balcony. You dont have to go up and down the lift for a swim! We found this a great convenience! The only down side was the King bed mattress.... It felt like a foam mattress from Clark Rubber!!! So uncomfortable!!!! My husband and I slept in the single beds on the second night just to get some sleep!! A real pity as it is otherwise a fantastic place to stay!

Room Tip: Families benefit from being on the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becnmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed in one of the penthouses. Didn't get a chance to try the rooftop spa and bbq. The ocean view was spectacular. Suite was top quality with contemporary furnishes and furniture very large and very clean. Suite comprised of kitchen, dining, lounge, 2 bedrooms with one ensuite and one bathroom. The main bedroom was amazing with a large room, large ensuite with bath and large walk-in robe.
Location was perfect. Opposite beach and alongside shops and restaurants. Also close to Cotton Tree where there are quite a few excellent restaurants and places to eat and shop.
The only negative was housekeeping missed a day but once notified (late afternoon) provided fresh towels and bathroom products.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have beautiful ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi-Mac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you Mimi-Mac2014 for penning such an in-depth review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies in regards to housekeeping missing your service as this is not a regular occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's been a couple of years since our last weekend at Oceans and it hasn't changed. The apartment we stayed in was, as usual immaculate, clean, tidy, with all the small touches that make the stay more enjoyable. There were four of us with 2 good sized bedrooms and very comfortable beds. The roof top spa and outdoor kitchen just added those extra touches that also enhanced the stay. From the booking staff to the reception staff everything ran smoothly before and during our stay, with any request being looked after promptly and efficiently. Both my wife and our friends would highly recommend Oceans as the place to stay on the Sunshine Coast, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Suggest you spoil yourself with the penthouse and spa room, but any others would be fine and comfort...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

What a great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and delivered yet another great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next upcoming holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend away facilities were awesome and location excellent. Beautiful ocean views. Heated Pool was a welcome as ocean too cool to swim in. Suite had everything. Coffee machine was an added bonus. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_B4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you Carmel for posting a glowing review of Oceans Mooloolaba Resort. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We attempt to provide a 5-star luxury and hope you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great place to go on a Couples escape weekend or to take the family. There is a full kitchen if you want to cook meals or a range of restaurants right on the door step. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving a review of our resort. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Beautiful situated, convenient in the center of Mooloolaba with restaurants, shops and supermarket right on the doorstep. Fabulous apartments with great views of the beach, very comfortable with all amenities, also very quiet. Pool and spa were also great, with great lounging area to enjoy the sun! Staff were friendly and helpful with all requests. Would definitely stay again if the chance arose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelS7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you RachelS for your great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. We hope that an opportunity arises in the future that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $395 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing