We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans Mooloolaba
Nearby Hotels
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$144
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$206
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cilento(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
304
67
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
67
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefresher towelsbedroom penthousenespresso machinethe kitchensteam roomamazing resortamazing viewsdaily servicingour honeymoonmain bathroombeautiful apartmentpool area isprivate spafabulous locationliving areayour doorstepa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 398 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment overlooking the main beach and located above the shops and it was perfect. The apartment was modern, luxurious, and the amenities were 5 star. There was a Nespresso machine and ice maker in the kitchen, and a separate spa bath and multifunction shower in the ensuite. High end toiletries were also provided. The staff were friendly and check-in and out was seamless. My only comment is that the internal walls were thin and so I found it difficult to sleep in the mornings after my family were up and about. Also, the toilet in the main bathroom echoed very loudly during the night. On the whole, though, we were very pleased and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor was excellent - high enough to catch the breeze, but not too high to see the beach from inside when it was too chilly to sit on the patio.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much Sharon H for a generous review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the many features that the apartments offer and look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Oceans Mooloolaba has a definite WOW factor and is well worth the money if you are looking to treat yourself! The view from the 2 bedroom suite was amazing ... in fact the whole suite was quite amazing! Staff were extremely attentive and helpful, and I would be more than happy to return to Oceans Mooloolaba. I do tend to agree with a previous comment on Trip Advisor, about charging for the internet. In this day and age, that's a bit behind in their thinking, especially considering the high quality of everything else at the resort. Having said that, we just did without the internet, and I'm sure that didn't hurt!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMH5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you Susan for taking the time to post a review of Oceans Mooloolaba. I am pleased to hear that the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Our team reads every review and comments such as yours are really appreciated. In regards to wifi - we do offer complimentary wifi in reception for any guest. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Oceans Mooloolaba from 20th oct until 23rd Oct in the 2 bedroom penthouse. We were late that day and endes up at the place at 9pm to where the manager greeted us so warmly even tho we were so late! The cleaners, the staff and the ladies at the front were so fabulous and kind and helpful!!!! Why is everyone whinging about the pods! The resort supplied us with 2 complementary ones in the room and we just took a lift right downstairs and got a bag full for $1.50 each. Who cares! Get over it! Some hotels charge $2! If they had supplied them for free people would take them home! Anywyas, the room was nothing like we expected. So futuristic with the appliances, beauriful spa upstairs with a FABULOUS VIEW! We will make this place our annicersary stay. So worth the money (yes it is dear but I'd expect a high price for this maginifenct place). On our last day we were so sad we didn't want to leave. The photos do no justice. Thanx oceans mooloolaba for making our honeymoon unforgettable. X

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! Your comments are very much appreciated by all staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a short family holiday at The Sunshine Coast and had this one recommended. You won't be disappointed. 5 Star for sure, the best views and very good location. I could not fault it. We are planning on booking for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you Harry B for your great review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations on your recent stay. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and hope that you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom suite for only one couple at $675 per night. We arrived right at the end of the school holidays when they were still fully booked, it was obvious that we could have had a 2 bedroom at a lower price after I night - it would have been a nice gesture if they didn't charge us full price. Internet was a further charge from $5.95 for 30mins! That aside, we had the advantage of having the facilities almost to ourselves, the pool was wonderful in size and depth - a sensible 1.1 to 1.4 mtrs. I think that a barbeque area inside their serving area would be appreciated by guests - we would have enjoyed using it. The balcony was an eye opener as far as OH&S - the balcony glass isn't very high and there was a space between the railing and the wall, wide enough for a child to squeeze through. I noticed other similar buildings in Mooloolaba - guess their safety rules are more relaxed in Queensland. The lack of loungers on the balcony was annoying - there were not nearly enough loungers at the poolside either for busy times. The information on the kitchen appliances weren't in the suite, the stove was a mystery to us! On a big plus - the views were outstanding, toiletries of a high standard, bedding comfortable, kitchen very well appointed and the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job with a service every day. I don't think that I've ever praised a parking facility before but...the garaging was amazing, great security, easy access to the lifts and the 3 bedroom superior suite came with 2 bays. Tip: avoid leaving on a Sunday, the traffic is dreadful heading south to Brisbane. Actually allow at least 90minutes to get to the airport, 99kms away- lots of 80km speed limits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grimrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review of Oceans Mooloolaba. It appears you are very experienced travelers. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews