We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a short family holiday at The Sunshine Coast and had this one recommended. You won't be disappointed. 5 Star for sure, the best views and very good location. I could not fault it. We are planning on booking for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you Harry B for your great review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations on your recent stay. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and hope that you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    58
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
166
103
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
503 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom suite for only one couple at $675 per night. We arrived right at the end of the school holidays when they were still fully booked, it was obvious that we could have had a 2 bedroom at a lower price after I night - it would have been a nice gesture if they didn't charge us full price. Internet was a further charge from $5.95 for 30mins! That aside, we had the advantage of having the facilities almost to ourselves, the pool was wonderful in size and depth - a sensible 1.1 to 1.4 mtrs. I think that a barbeque area inside their serving area would be appreciated by guests - we would have enjoyed using it. The balcony was an eye opener as far as OH&S - the balcony glass isn't very high and there was a space between the railing and the wall, wide enough for a child to squeeze through. I noticed other similar buildings in Mooloolaba - guess their safety rules are more relaxed in Queensland. The lack of loungers on the balcony was annoying - there were not nearly enough loungers at the poolside either for busy times. The information on the kitchen appliances weren't in the suite, the stove was a mystery to us! On a big plus - the views were outstanding, toiletries of a high standard, bedding comfortable, kitchen very well appointed and the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job with a service every day. I don't think that I've ever praised a parking facility before but...the garaging was amazing, great security, easy access to the lifts and the 3 bedroom superior suite came with 2 bays. Tip: avoid leaving on a Sunday, the traffic is dreadful heading south to Brisbane. Actually allow at least 90minutes to get to the airport, 99kms away- lots of 80km speed limits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review of Oceans Mooloolaba. It appears you are very experienced travelers. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very disappointed with the noise - we were on the top floor and still heard the street sweeper at 5:00am and not to mention the delivery trucks! Our spa had black spot and there were tiles cracked everywhere - if you can afford to charge $750 per night you can afford to fix these problems!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Travelbug2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We are disappointed your experience at Oceans was not what you expected. Unfortunately your concerns regarding noise levels from the streets below are out of our control. Our rooftop spa's are kept to an extremely high standard and I am disappointed you felt otherwise. Thank you for bringing our attention to these issues. In regards to the coffee pods we offer self contained luxury apartments and we offer the services of a Nespresso coffee machine and pods are available as part of our Mini Bar Service. We also provide complimentary pods on arrival. Free tea and coffee is offered as an alternative and is replenished daily. We aim to provide a 5 star luxury experience for each and every guest and we are disappointed we didn't live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and didn't want to leave. Everything is as promised on the website. We stayed in the regular 2 bedroom suite, and it was just stunning with amazing views. Master bedroom is a winner and has a huge bath, large shower and it all looks out over the ocean. Some parts of the room seemed a little dated/well worn such as the carpet and furniture. Overall I felt that that it was perhaps slightly over priced for what you got but there is no doubting the quality, the views or the location, I just didn't think it was worth $600 a night. Nonetheless that is the going rate and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pip_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Oceans Mooloolaba. We really appreciate your comments, and are very pleased to hear that you're keen to return. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We often use this as our base for mooloolaba it is great for weekends away a wide variety of shops and restaurants a great walking running cycling track on your doorstep beach across the road
pool for children and adults
Spa nearby
Supermarket next door
Everything you need without having to bring it all with you
Love it !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBTHOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. We hope you will choose to stay at Oceans for your next weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Once again an excellent stay - from the moment we arrived staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was extremely clean, and lovely to walk in with lights all on and the smell of Frangipani waiting for us.
Our room was a three bedroom apartment on the 9th floor, fantastic views, beautiful décor throughout.
Well done yet again Oceans - please keep it up and we'll be back!

Room Tip: If you can opt for the three bedroom on the higher floors - a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you Ali M for leaving an excellent review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We are pleased to see that we met your expectations once again and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived at Oceans last Wednesday and were greeted by genuine friendly staff.
Such an easily transition after a long drive from The Gold Coast.
Having seen And booked Oceans on the internet was truly crossing fingers that our three bedroom apartment would be beautiful.
My husband and I walked in with our son and grand children and everyone was saying "OMG" this is magnificent so beautiful this is amazing. Everything was luxury, incredibly clean which believe it or not often is the thing that let's apartments down. We were greet with beautiful Belgium chocolates magnificent kitchen - so amazing l want the same! - this was such a happy experience and our view from nearly every angle was to die for. I said to everyone at the end what would you give our apartment and experience of just everything along with the wow factor and including the grand children it was 10 out if 10. Tv's in all bedrooms made everyone feel equal.
Cannot begin to tell anyone and everyone the experience was magical.
We will be back sooner than later.

Room Tip: Room 704 amazing has everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving a magnificent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing