We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans Mooloolaba
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$145
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Zanzibar(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cilento(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
302
66
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
66
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefresher towelsbedroom penthousenespresso machinethe kitchensteam roomamazing resortamazing viewsdaily servicingour honeymoonmain bathroombeautiful apartmentpool area isprivate spafabulous locationliving areayour doorstepa lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 395 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We are very picky travellers. We booked for three nights and ended up staying four (we cancelled accomodation we had booked elsewhere for the fourth night as we didn't want to leave!). Fantastic location. Opposite beach/ rock pools. Coles just out the back within walking distance. Fantastic restaurants underneath. Highly recommend the Italian one and they do takeaway as well (fantastic to eat out on the veranda overlooking the ocean). Short drive to Sunshine plaza and sizzler if you are looking for some family activities. Short drive to Big Pineapple and walking distance to underwater world. Very clean. Fantastic ammenities in rooms. Morrissey toiletries are devine! Room service daily was wonderful. Staff super helpful and accommodating. Pool area lovely and again very clean. View is heaven. I hope they can keep up this standard and keep everything fresh as we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

It was nice to read your comments with an overview of Mooloolaba and what it has to offer you as a Guest of Oceans. Thank you for the appreciation of the service you received from all staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay. we stayed in 2 bedroom suite with the pool right outside our door. From the moment we opened the door we were wowed by it. It was clean roomy, flashy everything you could want to enjoy and relax and relax we did. The kids loved their room and the pool right outside the door. With a place like this theres no need to look for anywhere else to stay in Mooloolaba, if you dont stay here you will be greatly dissapointed, this is from personal experience. Oceans is well worth it. We'll be back =)

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Suite
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonLewis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

It was great to read that your experience at Oceans exceeded your expectations and your family enjoyed all Oceans had to offer and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

An outstanding apartment with all facilities needed for a 3 couples holiday over five nights.
Great rooms and facilities with a view to dream of over the ocean. Greta location to all facilities and beach. Well recommended

Room Tip: 3 couples level 9 room Room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ports62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazing service , and an amazing room with awesome facility's !! Can't wait to go back !! ..everything was perfect . Views overlooked the beach that were sensational great location with great cafés and bars super close,

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamJJ0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

It was lovely to see your great comments and we are very happy that you had a perfect stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Oceans and won't be the last. We had excellent service from the time of our booking to our departure. Lisa was very helpful and is an asset to your Company. The noise from the construction next door was kept to a minimum and wasn't an issue and when completed will open up more retail shops and sidewalk cafes. We had a two bedroomed unit on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view. The close proximity to Coles supermarket is a plus and to the excellent Restaurants close by. If you want great ocean swimming Mooloolaba is the best in the area and the board walk is great for your early morning walks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

It was great to see your comment and we are pleased you had an excellent stay with us and to hear you will return, we look for to welcoming you and your family back to Oceans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews