We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mooloolaba
Post
Inbox
Search

“great for occasions”
Review of Montezuma's

Montezuma's
Ranked #61 of 208 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love coming here for birthdays or special events, just a good family environment. Always love the food here!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank becek14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

When holidaying in Mooloolaba we always have to have Montezumas. My favourite is the Montezumas delight, all the portions are large and I took the leftovers back with me for lunch the next day. Service is great, bar service very professional. Menue is extensive with a great vegan menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayne101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Montezuma’s never fails to disappoint. Not many Montezuma’s left, so when we’re holidaying in Mooloolaba dinner at Montezuma’s is a must. My all time favourite is the Beef Combination. The service was great. Staff friendly. We’ll be back at Christmas holidays. No other place I know does rice like Montezuma’s.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Whendiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We ordered takeaway from this restaurant after strolling past it during the day. The food was so delicious and a very reasonable portion size for the $$. We had a chicken enchilada and beef burrito. Both were great but the shredded beef was so juicy and tasty. I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank PavIova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

We were headed to the Surf Club at Mooloolaba but at the last minute saw Montezumas. One of our favourites
As usual the food, drinks and service was outstanding
Decor is brilliant, what’s not to love!
Thank you once again for a fabulous evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma's also viewed

Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Buddina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montezuma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing