We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

3rd time staying in this resort, and still can not fault a thing. Have stayed in the 3 bdroom penthouse and the 2 bedroom delux- both are amazing. Best location on the coast. Will continue to stay at this resort

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ka7i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
117
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at Peninsular for a week at the end of October with my family and my boyfriends family. We initially chose it because of the many reviews stating how spacious it is, and with my Dad in a wheelchair most of the time, space was something we definitely needed! We booked two three bedroom apartments, one executive (for my family, who really needed a holiday) and one standard for my boyfriends family, who brought their toddler with them. Both of the apartments were massive, spotless, and had spectacular ocean views. Both apartments were absolutely beautiful, both had ensuites, full kitchen and laundry facilities, everything we needed!
Best of all was definitely the location, just a few metres to restraunts and shops, and only across the road from Mooloolaba beach. The undercover parking was very easy to negotiate, and we even managed to get a third spot, which we weren't expecting!
The only negative aspect of the holiday was the knowledge of the reception staff, we asked once about where the nearest bus terminal was, and once about markets in the area, and staff had absolutely no idea about either. Not a big deal, but we thought they were pretty basic questions. I'd suggest that if you want to plan activities in the area you organise them before you go, or head to one of the tourist information places.
We all agreed that it was the perfect spot for a family holiday, and we'll definitely return to Peninsular, we wouldn't even bother looking at any of the other accommodation options.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megstar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and 1 year old son stayed at the Peninsular Beach Resort and booked a 2 bedroom executive apartment with ocean views. We have stayed in alot of places and were very disappointed with our apartment. The hotel website boasted that the executive apartments had recently been refurbished with $70K worth of renovations. Although the bathrooms were new and there was a new TV and DVD, the rest of the apartment was tired and in need of renovation, i.e. some windows not locking properly, the hot water tank cupboard didn't shut, bathroom door not locking properly, very cheap furniture, cracks on wall and wardrobe, outside air con unit all rusty and falling apart etc. It certainly wasn't what was represented on the hotel's website in their photo gallery and I think given our apartment wasn't ready when we arrived, the staff may have given us a standard apartment.

On arrival to the resort's underground car park, reception welcomed us and buzzed us in. However only once we had parked and taken the lift up to reception were we told that our room wouldn't be ready for another hour as the people in the room before us hadn't checked out yet and the room hadn't been cleaned. Not ideal particularly when you have a small toddler.

The hotel is in an excellent location right on the esplanade so very close to the shops, restaurants and beach. There is noise at night which can be heard on the hotel's lower floors particularly on a weekend, however you expect that when you stay in a hotel overlooking the esplanade. The ocean view from our room balcony was lovely. The pool and spa area was also good and fairly new. On checking out, there was a gentleman in front of us also checking out who obviously was not happy with his apartment either and made it very clear that he would not be staying there again! Neither will we. We would prefer to stay at one of the newer places (i.e. Mantras) a few doors up for the same if not lower price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loucox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We had a very nice apartment, but unfortunately as it was on the 2nd level, we experienced a great deal of noise from the street below. We were woken up around 4.30 every morning by staff in the cafe below who were setting up tables and chairs and on 2 mornings were woken up by someone using machinery on the Esplanade to blow leaves and rubbish away. Needless to say, we did not get a lot of sleep in the week we stayed. Even though the apartment was quite spacious and had obviously been refurbished, and is in an excellent location, I would not stay again unless we could get an apartment much higher.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

My stay was fantastic. Rooms are spacious and have extraordinary views looking out over the beautiful Mooloolaba beach. It is a 50m walk to Mooloolaba Surf Club, beach and situated on the esplanade which is lined with some of the best cafe/restaurants and shops. The resort is very secure and its cleanliness is secong to none. The resorts amenties include a tennis court and a pristine pool and spa area.

The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is my favourite place where my family and I have stayed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grafton
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I would strongly recomend to any one who was traveling north to do yourself a favour and
stay at the Penninsular Appartments,Location..Location..Location is what i look for when
in travel mode,this had all the boxes ticked for me,

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitton_luke30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We have just experianced the most enjoyable week ever throughout our extensive years of travel throughout the world! We were reccomended the Peninsular Beachfront Resort through a travel agent that had sent a number of clients to the Resort including a family holiday of his own so we decided to make this our destination. Travelling with us were two other families so we required a total of three apartments as we prefer our own space when away, we booked direct with the Resort & it was from this moment that we realised that we were dealing with people who were interested in looking afer us. Our arrival to the Resort was late & we were welcomed bt the Night Manager who couldn't have been more helpful, he assisted us with our luggage & showed us to our rooms. The apartments were amazing, all looking straight out to the ocean & were extreamly well fitted out & well presented, we are very fussy people who look for the best when travelling! Our apartment was a two bedroom & had more than enough space to spread out, the cleaning was exceptional in our apartment along with our freinds we couldn't have been any happier! The location of the Resort is ideal with only a few steps out the front door to the main beach although we spent more time in the heated pool than the surf. We looked at a number of apartments before leaving & found although they differ in design all were up to a great standard & had lovely views of the ocean...we have booked again for November & can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel
Peninsular Beachfront Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing