We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments do vary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Apartments do vary”
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed at these apartments for the weekend. The views of the 2 and 3bedroom units are really good and better if above about the 4 th floor. We didn't book and so had the option of two units, one was a standard and one an executive and I must say there was very little to choose between them and in fact we chose the cheaper one as we thought it had better furniture and also a flat screen TV which the dearer one didn't. Alos looked a 3 bed unit and that was spacious and nice and did have a larger outdoor area.
The balcony of the 2 bedroom unit is quite small but does fit a small table and chairs, the 1 bed units all face the pool and balcony just about accommodates a chair.
The position is fantastic and you can walk to everywhere, we parked the car and didnt; use it again until we left.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
117
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed here at the end of Feb for a long weekend. 6 ladies and we were not tripping over each other. Lots of room, we were very pleased. Super location, we walked everywhere and staff were very helpful. Will be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaka New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

We stayed there while there were major renovations going on. Our travel agent informed us that the work was being done on the pool area only, so it was a bit disapointing when we discovered the whole place was in for a major refurb.
Given all this, we would go back there again. Our apartment was spacious and very comfortable (hi-floor 3 bdrm), fantastic views, location great. The management and staff could not have done more for us and were very apologetic for the inconvenience caused through the construction work. We will defintely be staying there again and look forward to seeing the place once the work is completed. Would have rated it as excellent instead of above average if it was not for the construction work.

  • Liked — Spacious apartment
  • Disliked — Construction work
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Steve278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Fantastic location, friendly staff and very ,very clean in the public areas.
Being a group of 6 adults we decided to rent a penthouse for a week instead of 3, 1bedroom apartments. We were all excited as none of us had stayed in a penthouse before.,
The Peninsular has Penthouse and Luxury Penthouse. Well we should have got the luxury. We were a little disappointed on the size of ours (and very dated) but the rooftop was huge. When we opened the door (i gasped) the first thing we noticed was the kitchen bench was really dirty. Actually the whole place was. I went out and got some disenfectant. The fridge was old and not working properly and on the 2nd last day started to leak everywhere.
Other than the cleanliness of the inside of our apartment, the Peninsular was a great place to stay. Pool and full size tennis court and great BBQ facilities and the best location in Mooloolaba.

  • Liked — location....pool.....tennis court
  • Disliked — cleanliness, noise from the garbo's
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nannacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

Our Australian friends stay here every year and booked a 2 bedroomed apartment for 10 days for us. We found the reception to be friendly and efficient, our apartment was well presented and comfortable and we had great ocean views. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Mooloolaba.

  • Liked — The Sea View
  • Disliked — Can't really fault it
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TrishandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

I’m planning a trip to Mooloolaba in October and I’ve been checking out the websites of the various apartments up there.

When I looked at the website of The Peninsular, I found it very short of pictures of the apartments. It shows pictures of champagne, pictures of the sauna, pictures of the beach - pictures of everything except the apartments. Two different lounge rooms are shown but no indication as to which apartment type, size or floor they belong to. Apart from these two photos, everything else is a mystery. They have a penthouse for $400 a night but not a single picture of it.

I emailed a couple of times and phoned them once, but getting information was like pulling teeth.

Most people would have given up at this point and yes, I know I should have, but instead I emailed them and said I was trying to make a decision as to where to stay and really needed more information.

I received a reply asking for my phone number which I supplied and received a call the next day from “Scott”. The general manager of the Peninsular is Scott B. – perhaps this was him – he didn’t have the good manners or professionalism to identify himself any further than “Scott”. He was rude and officious with the public relations skills of a gorilla on heat. He could not care less that their website had no substance and made it very easy for me to delete them from my shortlist. I honestly don’t know why he called except to ensure they didn’t get the booking. Between his appalling attitude, and their dismal website, their competition must be giving them a strafing.

Imagine paying $400 a night and having to deal with such obnoxious people. I’m glad he called though – he saved me from making a big mistake. Thank you Scott – you were far more helpful than you intended.

PS – The Landmark Resort next door thanks you too – they now have our reservation.

Helpful?
18 Thank petitetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel
Peninsular Beachfront Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing