We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$145
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautilus Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$178
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooloolaba Motel(Mooloolaba)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seamark On First(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
166
57
12
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
57
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsurf clubnight managergreat locationtennis courtspatrolled beachthe general managerbedroom apartmentrelaxing holidaymain beachhigh floortop spotsunshine coastbeach frontview is amazingwell equipped gymperfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

wonderful stay early check in on request and late check out on request was awesome.. staff friendly and genuinely lovely.. situated on in the heart of mooloolaba shopping, restaurants, rsl and surf literally on doorstep.. the view we had was amazing as our room was directly across from the beachfront playground, floodlights lit up that patch of beach and surf , amazing to see waves crashing in lit up at night.. our 3bdr was beautifully furnished,and comfortable.. highly recommend unit 78

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggontoast23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place to stay and the view is amazing we stayed on the 4th Floor in the Mudjimba tower in an Executive apartment. Straight across the mall to the most pretty stretch of beach and everything right under the building. Great restaurant downstairs (Via Italia) and Mooloolaba Surf Club right across the road. Its want we want in a holiday to be able to walk everywhere and have everything at our finger tips. Would highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mudjimba Tower on the 4th floor the positition was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I think it I had an awesome stay because there were many good things, the man at the counter Scott gave us Easter eggs and was very helpful. The pool was cool and there was a heated spa No major problems. Good stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the fitness center
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coltercairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Happy with our stay here. Location would be perfect if the weather was good, unfortunately we didn't have the best weather for our 4 day stay. Secure parking is a plus, great views, and an excellent restaurant downstairs (Via Italia) for drinks and meals. The pool area was nice also but we could only use it a couple of times. If we ever return to Mooloolaba I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a 3 bedroom executive apartment on the 5th floor and were impressed with the size of the rooms and the great views of the ocean. Lots of room to move around in the kitchen and full supply of dining and cooking utensils. We had some of our meals on the balcony. Air conditioner wasn't needed. Ensuite in one bedroom. Laundry powder and dishwashing powder and liquid supplied. Extra pillows and blankets in closets. You can hire beach towels for the duration of your stay. Peninsular is right on the beach or you can swim in their heated pool. Internet access is available in the lobby. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Close to Underwater World and a short drive to Kawana Shopping Centre and Sunshine Plaza. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are sunny and large.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews