We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an apartment on the 2nd floor. No sea view, but it didn't matter. Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Lots to see and do. A great place for us to spend time together. Restaurants offer a good range of choice, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, the list goes on. Prices are cheaper down the side streets. Great choices for coffee and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
46
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at Cilento and we were very happy with our room and surroundings. A number of rooms were booked from visiting guests for my son's engagement party which was held at Mooloolaba and everyone was equally impressed with their units. Clean, comfortable, handy to everything and wonderful managers on site that couldn't do enough for us. The price was very reasonable given the position of the unit, although not on the beach front it was still nice and close to everything one could need. We will definitely be back - can't wait. Thank you Gary and Jenny for making our weekend so special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parroo6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our recent 3 night stay was booked through Wotif at a very good rate which included breakfast.
We were given a 2 bedroom apartment so had plenty of space.
The location is good if you are not wanting sea views. The supermarket, bottle store, shops, cafes are all on your doorstep so to speak.

We were on the 2nd floor at the end of the building so very little sun in the morning but we did have the wind whistling through the air spaces in the windows! It took us awhile to work out where the noise was coming from!!

The breakfast at Olivers Cafe on the Esplanade and dinner at the Spice Bar restaurant next to the Cilento entrance were both excellent.

A good handy place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiserNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, each bedroom has an ensuite.This room is not suitable for 6 people. The couch is inadequate as it does not seat 6 people and is uncomfortable to sit on. The TV is not big enough, it doesn't show full picture and you do not get all pay TV channels, eg.only 1 sports ch.not 3.
The blinds in the master bedroom do not block out early morning light.
The apartment could do with a fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magpie130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I never had the oportunity to stay at Cilento unfortunately I booked through Agoda.con and I was traveling from Sri Lanka to attend my sisters 60Th birthday celebrations.
Unfortunately due to A personal matter here in Sri Lanka There were Travel restrictions Placed on me that I was un aware of And I was detained at Sri Lankan Emigration.
Even though I triewd to contact the hotel and exoleai still They refuse to Refund the $589 They had deducted from my credit card before staying.
The problem was unfortunate and unavoidabee and I would have thought they could have shown a little compashion,unfortunately not.
So care should be taken before booking this property as your hard earned money will go up in smoke
Not another happy costimer
Dusan

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Dusan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I travel to the Sunshine Coast frequently for business and usually stay at the Novotel Twin Waters in Maroochdore. This time I decided to try somewhere different with more options to eat and stay. I liked the idea of staying close to the beach and found Cilento which seemed to fit the bill. I was sharing an apartment with a colleague and found the apartment a good size with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen meals area. If your looking for a place that overlooks the beach with a big price tag than this place isn't for you as it's one street off the beach with no view. It is close enough to walk to the beach and shops so for us it was fine. I really couldn't fault Cilento as I thought it represented good value for money given the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 3644jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gladstone
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this complex in July with a deal for freee breakfast each morning which was fantastic value. If you want a view this place is not for you as it overlooks the back of the main street complexes. The rooms were good and modern. The carpet needs replacing though as it had a lot of stains. Simple things like this would make a difference to the rooms. On arrival we were told that they had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment as they had problems with water leaks. When we arrived at our room there was a sign in the spare bedroom stating - "You have been upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit. However if you choose to use the extra bedroom you will be charged an extra $35 per night". There was no mention of this at check-in. We didn't use it but thought this was quite rude as the only reason hey upgraded us was because of their issues and they would have the hide to charge us if we wanted to use the room.....whatever...... Other than this quite a pleasant stay and if we got the same deal would be tempted to stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lissiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Property: Cilento
Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba
Cilento Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing