We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Bed”
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Cilento was adequate but needs a good clean, the blankets and cushions on the sofa had that "old" smell of body odour so they need to be cleaned also. The beds are very hard! I asked the lady at reception if I could get a topper pad and she said she will inquire - never heard anything further from her. I basically had no sleep for the three nights we were there and was crippled each morning with back pain. The air conditioning is very noisy and right outside your bedroom. The location was good and the free breakfast a bonus. We won't bother staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kindycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here for a work trip. The apartment we stayed in was well appointed and had everything you need for a pleasant stay. The spa bath was a special bonus. The hotel is located one street back from the beach and is a short walk through an arcade to the beachfront. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Loved staying at Cilento. Great apartment with ample space for our family of 4. Only a short walk to the Esplanade and the beach. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and we will no doubt return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfnut234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Walking into our 2 bedroom apartment was an amazing, unbelievable experience for my girlfriend and I. It was so spacious, modern and clean and we each had a good size balcony. Being one street off the esplanade, the front balcony boasted ocean views whilst the balcony off the second bedroom offered views of the river, canal and glasshouse mountains. As we enjoy the outdoors, the balconies were well positioned and used extensively.
The unit itself was spacious, well designed with all the necessary extras for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is one of the best in Mooloolaba as it is one street off the esplanade in a very quiet street within walking distance to everything.
Breakfast vouchers were an added bonus. The only decision that had to be made each morning was whether we would swim at the beach or in the pool, before or after breakfast.
Watching life go by on the esplanade is something else.
Now we come to the pool and spa - crystal clear warm pool water, great spa and BBQ made this area a very pleasant, relaxing, usually quiet area in which to finish the day.
Our stay would not have been the awesome experience it was but for the wonderful staff.
We were warmly greeted, staff were friendly and obligingly assisted us with anything we required and were a definite factor in our desire to return to your lovely hotel as soon as possible. Thanks so much for everything.
Helen and Sue

Room Tip: Corner apartments have front and back balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Nice two bedroom apartment - like a home away from home. Small kitchen, laundry facilities. Close walking distance to beach and cafes/nightlife! Very chilled environmment locally. Good from start to finish - would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My family (2 small girls, my husband and I) stayed a few nights at Cilento in January in a unit specially fitted out to accomodate wheelchair bound guests. We were fortunate that it was available in the predictably heavily-booked centre of Mooloolaba and we were more than satisfied with all aspects of the unit. The reduced price was certainly an added bonus, and although we didn’t have a jacuzzi in the unit, the open-air spa at the pool is only one level down and we used that daily! The unit itself was light, airy and spacious. The Japanese-style sliding door/walls separting the girls' room from the lounge room could literally be opened right up to give a larger living area if so desired, or closed when it was time for bed for the little ones. The living area itself opens onto a large balcony with a table and chairs and it catches the full morning sun. GIven that we had great weather when we we there, every morning started with a surf, a trip to the bakery and then breakfast on the deck. We were very happy there– the wardrobes are generously proportioned and there was plenty of space for our "holiday necessities" in the hall cupboards as well as for our toiletries in the bathroom. Small thoughtful touches like the picnic basket (we used in for picnics in the park) and the extra plastic plates and cups (perfect for small hands which sometimes drop things) as well as the extremely well-appointed kitchen made our stay trouble-free. One final comment, we were so grateful for the block out curtains in the bedrooms. After our action-packed days it was so relaxing to be able to pull them closed, turn on the air conditioning and have a good night's sleep. We just hope that unit is available next time we visit the Sunshine Coast!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Very spacious & modern apartment. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom apartment on th 9th floor which was reasonably priced. Although your not right on the beach front I believe the Cilento is the next best location. The unit was tidy & above all within walking distance to everything. The managers are very polite & professional. When we arrived our group originally had 2 x 2 Bedroom apartments booked but on arrival we requested a 3 bedroom which they had available & they gave us the keys to both apartments (2 Bdm & 3 Bdm) & let us have a look & choose. I would go back to the Cilento at any time. The views we had were hinterland, Mooloolah river in the distance & some ocean views.
*****Keep up the good work Cilento*****

Room Tip: Get a 3 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Notlongenough_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan F, Front Office Manager at Cilento, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us - even though we are not on The Esplanade, we are very close to everything. Hopefully you can stay longer next time,
Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $122 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba
Cilento Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing