We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“25th wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
auckland NZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here, the room was fantastic we went all out an stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse, these have a roof top spa BBQ area with deck chairs and a great view up and down the coast. Room had full kitchen and 2 bathrooms balcony right on Mooloolaba beach. Right below you are great restaurants and cafes, recommend Oliver’s for breakfast. Walking distant to supermarket, shops and surf club, (great meals here right on the beach) wish we could have stayed longer, will not have to look through any brochures on where to stay next time, THIS IS IT, we will be back.

Room Tip: For family's stay on level 2 as you can direct direct access to pool For romance or quiet times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear wayne c,

Thanks for your review of your recent visit to Mantra Sirocco, and thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion. It was fantastic to read that you had such a great stay in the Penthouse apartments, and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future to create many more wonderful memories.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    155
    61
    16
    17
See reviews for
245
103
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I originally booked a 1 bedroom room at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach but a day before checking in I received a call that they accidentally overbooked and have transferred us to Mantra Sirocco (much closer to the beach). I was happy with just the better location but for the "inconvenience" they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, waterfront apartment. But that wasn't it! They threw in a bottle of bubbly, boutique chocolates from Montville, breakfast for 2 at a choice of 2 cafe/restaurants. On top of the amazing views and apartment, the staff just went well out of their way to help out and were genuine and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, and the team and I were thrilled to read your feedback and that you enjoyed the apartment, location and amazing views.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Mantra Sirocco if your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with wife and 2 children in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was large and modern with ocean views. Room had full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. One thing I will say is this. Why no free wi-fi. I stay in all sorts of accommodation and free wi-fi is everywhere. These days it's like making us pay for the air we breath. Apart from this, accommodation is very good. Wi-fi was available for a (massive) fee.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear gsm888,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Mantra Sirocco, and we are elated that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco when your travel plans return you to the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very spacious rooms with great layout. Great facilities including gym & pool. Fully equipped kitchen & laundry a real bonus, especially for families. Modern furniture, beautiful views. Great location near shops, cafés, restaurants, beach, supermarket etc.

Room Tip: Any room '3' eg 303 level 3 & above etc has uninterrupted ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear 2_Beach_Bums13,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it seems like we were able to tick all the boxes for you to ensure you had a great time.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time you need a break from the southern winter!

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding and wished we'd stayed longer. The location is central to everything happening in Mooloolaba, beach views are extensive and service great. We booked a deluxe 2 bed apartment and had a view of the beach and the pool right outside our balcony which was handy when our son was out swimming. I liked having the extra living space when friends dropped over to say Hi! We could leave the kids to play whilst the adults mingled on the balcony. We've been back several times since that initial visit, every time as good as the last.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Decima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Decima B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Mantra Sirocco, and it's great to read that the combination of location, facilities and service keeps you coming back time and time again!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are really large, very well appointed with full kitchens , large bathrooms, and balconies that extend the full width of the unit. It's rightin the middle of everything at mooloolabar. Great location!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJay2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear PJayGosfordNSW,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco. We always love hearing from senior TripAdvisor reviewers and it was even better to read that you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a great time, location is excellent, views across the ocean as far as you can see, we loved the spa and the rooms are a great size.
The staff were excellent, everything was easy to get too, close to shops and restaurants.
Thoroughly recommend this mantra
Di

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Di G,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay, and it was excellent to read that you also loved the location and sweeping views, and that the staff assisted in making your stay enjoyable.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Property: Mantra Sirocco
Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as an architecturally designed heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the restaurant and shopping strip. The Esplanade is full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, making us the ideal choice for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing