We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay ever”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the worst stay ever. we booked and paid for an executive apartment on a high floor. traveled all the way from the central coast just to find we had been put on the second floor and a standard apartment. then to top it off there was no air conditioning working in the apartment. front office manager was extremely rude and basically said if you don't like the apartment then leave in her exact words. We had no where else to go as everything was booked out. Christmas period.
But it keeps going open the cupboard to find glass wear and all of them were dirty and have never washed. checked the cutlery all needed to be washed. disgusting!!!!! will never stay at the mantra group ever again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Gary G,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and please accept my apologies for the maintenance issue that occurred with your allocated apartment. Whilst we take all requests into account when allocating apartments we can never guarantee a certain location, and you were certainly placed into an Executive apartment, albeit on a lower floor than you would have preferred.

I certainly apologise for the lack of air-conditioning in the first apartment you stayed in, as was explained on arrival unfortunately these issues do occur from time to time and I believe the staff did all they could to assist to the point of offering you a full refund however I understand that finding alternative accommodation over that period would have been difficult. I believe it's also fair to point out that you were moved to an apartment with air-conditioning at the earliest opportunity, and offered a substansial discount for the 2 nights spent in the apartment without air-conditioning for the inconvenience.

Gary G, thank you again for your feedback which is a valuable tool to improve our service to all guests and I apologise again that our efforts failed to meet your expectations. If I can assist further in any way please do not hesitate to contact me, and I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with Mantra Group in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 612 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a stunning apartment complex with everything at your fingertips.
Down the lift and into the bars, cafes and restaurants. Walsk across the road and you're on the beach - you couldn't get any more central than the Sirocco.
The views from the apartment were fantastic, but better still get an executive room and you can get all day sun. The balcony overlooking a stunning beach and swimming pool gets the orning sun. While the executive apartments also have a balcony in the second bedroom and that gets the afternoon sun.
The apartment was fantastic and couldn't be cleaner with a shower over a big spa bath and another shower off the spare room. The furniture was clean and tasteful.
Also the reception staff - no matter who was on - were very polite and di everything to help. While the maintenance staff kept the place clean at all times.
I've stayed in a few Mantra's and the standard is always high, but the Sirocco was outstanding.
If you're looking for the best rates go directly to the Mantra site and view "Pats Mates Rates" nothing could match these.
Thanks for a brilliant stay and we'll definitely be back here.

Room Tip: The 01 and 08 executive rooms are on the ends of the buildings and get front and rear views with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Tony C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 Bedroom Executive Apartments.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our fantastic staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for four nights in unit 1006. Great views. The apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, cutlery etc.

Our unit also had a spiral staircase up to its own rooftop BBQ area with take, chairs and sun loungers . Fantastic views from up there and great for lying in the sun.m it also had a shaded area so you did have cover from the sun.

Location of sirocco is great. Lots of shopping, cafes and restaurants on ground level. The pool and BBQ area is on level two. Pool does lose the sun in the afternoon but quite a few of the apartment building do. The BBQ area is on the other side of the building so gets the afternoon sun. Pool is a decent size with spa at one end. Nicely maintained gardens around the resort.

We booked through G1 holidays who offer great prices. You also know exactly want unit you are booking. They offered great service right from original quotes through to checking out. Couldn't be easier.

Would recommend and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Thank you for your review

Your comments have been flagged for review.

Kind Regards
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed on the 8th floor and the location and view is superb. We had a corner room as well so lots of natural light and very spacious. The rooms are starting to date a bit the standard of maintnenance and cleaning was a bit disappointing.
The service was fantastic. Amber at the front desk was very friendly and did her best to get our two rooms close together.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piupster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Piupster,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was excellent to read that you enjoyed the location, views and the spacious apartments. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from Amber - she is a fantastic member of the team and I will be sure to share this feedback with her.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Managr
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have holidayed in Mooloolaba quite a few times now but this was my first visit to Mantra Sirocco. This place is utterly amazeballs! (Sorry but amazing just doesn't cut it) Ok yes the location is prime! but the amazeball-ness of this place goes far beyond location. The staff are fantastic and I even had the pleasure of speaking with Jackson the General Manager and he is just lovely. Our room was pristine! Clean, modern - just gorgeous. The ambience in this resort is pure relaxation! The pool area is fabulous! The gym equipment is decent! Overall this place is heaven! I will definitely be back and telling everyone i know to stay here! great job Jackson and team! If i could live here permanently i would!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainpeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear captainpeanuts,

Thanks for the review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco and your kind words - I'm not sure we've had anyone describe their stay as "amazeballs" before!

It was great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Well we booked our week in September through The Entertainment Book at 54% off the normal rate and thank god, because if we had paid the normal rate for our 2 bedroom executive apartment on the third floor, I would have been tearing strips off someone!
To management, if people are lucky enough to take advantage of heavily discounted deals, treat them to the full experience or don't bloody offer them! The complex was by no means full and I'm sure we only got half the room compared to others.
Our room was on the side, just above the pool with only half the size balcony of the room next to us, under the sagging lounges was dust you could pen a short story in, windows were filthy, a bedside lamp didn't work, TV reception was crap, tap in the kitchen sink was busted and was actually fixed during the week with only a couple of minutes notice to us. Beds were creaky and need an upgrade and I stood on a carpet nail where it met the bathroom tiles!
On a positive note the location was fantastic and the restaurants below were superb but overall, Sirocco needs some attention.
Well room 308 does anyway!
Sincerely
Won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoppy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Hoppy35,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and it's unfortunate to hear that there were a number of aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. It's regrettable that these issues were not brought to our attention during your stay so we could have rectified these for you to ensure you had a more enjoyable time with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and should your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can take steps to make this up to you, and ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Picked up a great deal for a two bed apartment where you pay 3 nights and stay 4 which is the perfect length of stay to get that relaxing feeling.

Arrived at 11 am and were advised check in was not till 2pm which we were aware of but as weather was nice we were happy to head to beach. They advised they would call us but they didn't, we returned to reception a little after 2pm and were advised room was ready which was great as we had some fresh seafood to get into,the fridge - One of the best spots to buy fresh seafood in Qld is a short 2min drive from here at mooloolaba spit, prawns, oysters = yum.

Very comfortable bed in main bedroom, furnished well with everything you need. We stayed in room 702 and found the view amazing. Was heaps of noise if you are after a quiet location maybe reconsider as drilling, hammering and the ritual 5-6am bin pick ups which are hard to miss.

Overall the convienance would see us return and the rate was pretty good too. Pool was really warm too.

Cheers.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Ben W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco on your next visit to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $176 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing