We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formidable View of the Ocean”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

5 adults and 2 kids stayed for 3 nights, our apartment was clean, spa in the main room was great the kids loved it, but the view was just sensational. To wake up to that view absolutely made our day. Weather was great which made it all the most perfect. Definitely recommend a stay here, only downfall would be the staff, girls at reception need training in customer service. I give it 5 stars just for location and view.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gogeterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Gogeterus,

Thank you for the feedback of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco last year, and for the fantastic tltle of your review. You certainly do get a formidable view of the ocean from the apartments, and it's great to hear you had excellent weather as well and that you enjoyed your stay.

I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our Reception staff, as we normally receive positive comments regarding their service. If your travel plans bring you back to the Sunshine Coast we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 546 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Sirocco over the labour day long weekend and had a great time. We snagged a bargain through G1 Holidays for one of the penthouses and couldn't have been happier with value for money. The unit itself was quite clean also, yes it does show it's age a little bit in some cases but everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Only issue we had was Sirocco management clearly having some gripe with G1 Management. We had a couple very simple questions regarding parking etc, we were fobbed off and I think I would have had a better result talking to reception at one of the other buildings, at least they probably wouldn't have been rude.

To top it off, at the end of our stay, we packed all our gear, out of there by 10am, moved the cars to the public car park, had some breaky returned the keys to the friendly team at G1 and walked back to Sirocco to get on the road. My wife as it happens had to go and use the ladies room, so we went to reception at Sirocco asking whether there was a toilet she could use. The question was posed as to whether we had stayed at Sirocco, after advising that we stayed in unit 1007 the girl at reception fobbed her off and advised she is not able to give out the key to the toilet as 1007 is not managed by Sirocco. I will let everyone that reads this review make up their on mind on this, personally I think it is pathetic and puts management of Sirocco in a light that just confirms what I said before: Don't bother booking directly through the hotel, go with G1, better price, better service, same building, just keep in mind Sirocco management will be as rude as they can once they find out you didn't pay their much higher rates.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Thank you for your review

Your comments have been flagged for review.

Kind Regards
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have just returned from staying here for 5 days. The apartments were great in the best location you could want. We were a little concerned about previous comments on tripadvisor on cleanliness of the apartments - but it was great - no complaints about cleaning. We were on the 6th floor - so not too high to not see what was going on but not too close to the pool. It was after school holidays went back but I could imagine the pool would be crazy around that time. Kids loved the pool and spa, the check in staff were effecient and helpful. We wanted late checkout since our plane was leaving in the evening- they were great with that told us if someone was coming in after us we couldn't - but we totally understand that - Late checkout was free until 11am and $20 until noon. The only thing I thing I recommend the management/owners could do (this is my pet hate in selfcontained places)is that they could supply dishwashing liquid and dishwasher powder in the units . They put two little (bad quality) satchets there that washed the dishes badly, and then you had to buy more. We bought our new supply from the supermarket which was a pain for 5 days because we didn;t need that much .. but if you were there for say two days - what would you do? pay for another bad quality stachet? buy a big container? or just leave the dishes unwashed in the dishwasher?. It would cost them about $10 and it would last for weeks. So I recomend if you are going there to take a small container of at least dishwasher powder so you don;t have to buy one while you are there...or maybe the management may come good!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear Kerry553,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was fantastic to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your tip regarding the room location is a good one, as while many people ask for a high floor the middle levels offer a great view, whilst still being able to see the beach when sitting in the living area.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding the dishwashing liquid and powder. For future stays (and for the infomation of other TripAdvisor readers) we are always happy to supply additional powder and liquids during your stay as needed at no cost, so you don't have to worry about purchasing additional supplies. This is the first time that someone has commented on the low quality of both products, and we will certainly raise this with our supplier.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We recently returned from our stay for four nights in a two bedroom apartment at Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba. The apartment is perfectly positioned right opposite the beach and all rooms have a view. We were on the third floor which still had a lovely view of the beach through the palm trees. The apartment itself was clean and well appointed. The children were in two beds in the first room with their own ensuite including a shower. The kitchen then followed and our room was next also with an ensuite. Our shower was in the bath which was a little tricky to get in an out of, and warning the light above the shower which I accidentally touched is scorching hot and I burnt my finger on it. Other than that, the bathrooms were tiled with lovely marble and granite tiles and it was very modern. Our bedroom also had a view and block out blinds. There is a washer and dryer in the kids ensuite, very handy for a family. The kitchen utensils were OK, however a little lacking. For example there is no jug and no ice cube tray. The Hippodrome cafe downstairs has great breakfasts and free wi-fi. So don't waste your money on the exorbitant wi-fi at the Mantra, you are better off grabbing a coffee downstairs and using their wi-fi instead. On that subject I really don't understand why hotels insist on charging $15-$30 a day on wi-fi when little cafes offer it for free! Other than ths I would recommend the Mantra Sirocco and will probably go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up. The view will be better. Try to avoid a room on the second floor as that...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear AussieNicky,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here with us at Mantra Sirocco. It was great that you found the apartment clean and well appointed, and that you enjoyed the location directly opposite the beach.

Your feedback regarding the kitchen utensils has also been passed on to our Housekeeping Supervisor so we can check the apartments on that level and ensure that any missing items are replaced immediately.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco when you next visit Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Took the grand kids and had a lovely couple of days. Fantastic location near the beach and able to walk around the town. Bit confusing checking in and parking but helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra Sirocco, and it was great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with your grandchildren, and that you found the location central to everything and the staff helpful.

Sorry to hear about the confusion with the parking and check in - for the information of future guests we have an allocated secure parking area in the basement for guests of the resort, and at the entrance to the resort on First Avenue there are a number of bays set aside for temporary parking while checking in etc. guests are welcome to use.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed in unit 701 and found the unit in excellent condition with all the necessary amenities, dishwasher, washing machine, drier, a superb flat screen TV and one also in the main bedroom. This unit has plenty of natural lighting being on the corner of the complex and contrary to other reviews the Mantra Sirocco is in a superb location right on the beach with a choice of coffee shops and great restaurants on the "door-step". We would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: Higher floors on the north side are quieter being away from the swimming pool, especially the corner...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Ewan S,

Thank you for choosing Mantra Sirocco for your recent visit to Mooloolaba, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. It was fantastic to read that you had a great stay with us, and that the apartment exceeded your expectations.

Apartment 701 and the other apartments on the end of the building fall under our Two Bedroom Executive Apartments, and offer plenty of natural light and an additinal sitting area which I also hope you were able to take advantage of.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time you visit Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful sunny penthouse last week. It was on the southern corner, number 1007. I booked through G1 as they were cheaper and you could see the photos online. The lift was very quick and quiet. Had a small problem with the key card but was quickly fixed by the Mantra handyman. When we walked into the unit, the view was so spectacular and the layout of the unit was perfect. Everything you needed was there! The spa was fantastic in the large master bedroom which was seperated by a glass feature wall. It had a very comfortable bed and pillows. The second bathroom had a huge shower and was off the other bedroom which was a good size. There are balconys off every room which is lovely and also a private roof top which had a bbq table, chairs and sun lounges. The kitchen was central and amazing preparing meals while watching the surf. There are 2 living areas with an enormous flat tv and very comfortable lounges. Dvd player too. There is a washing machine and dryer also. My adventurous 2 year old stayed safe and had a great time! The pool was very clean with a good temperature, there is also a kiddies pool which was alot warmer. A large spa pool was close by. All you need to provide is beach towels, everything else is provided such as shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, moisteriser, dishwashing liquid & tablets, washing machine powder, teatowels etc. Oh the unit was clean and spotless too. I had an absolutely wonderful time and would not hesitate to book this penthouse again through G1 holidays!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2015

Thank you for your review

Your comments have been flagged for review.

Kind Regards
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $203 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing